Drainage Services Department

Drainage Master Plan Studies and Drainage Studies

Studies for drainage master plan (DMP) were carried out on the basis of 8 major catchment areas below:

  1. Yuen Long, Kam Tin, Ngau Tam Mei and Tin Shui Wai
  2. Northern Hong Kong Island
  3. Tsuen Wan, Kwai Chung and Tsing Yi
  4. Tuen Mun and Sham Tseng
  5. Northern New Territories
  6. Sha Tin and Tai Po
  7. Sai Kung, East Kowloon and Southern Lantau
  8. Southern Hong Kong Island

 

 

In addition to DMP studies, drainage studies were also carried out to cover the following 3 catchments:

  1. West Kowloon
  2. Tseung Kwan O
  3. Ngong Ping

 

Drainage Master Plan Studies & Drainage Studies

From 1994 to 2010, we completed Drainage Master Plan studies for all of the 11 catchment areas and drainage studies above, to provide comprehensive solutions to the flooding problems in individual areas.  These studies comprehensively examined the adequacy of the existing drainage systems and recommended short to long-term drainage improvement measures to meet the flood protection standards and future development needs.  The studies took into account technical constraints, cost effectiveness and environmental consideration in formulating sustainable short-term and long-term improvement measures.

 

Drainage Master Plan Review Studies and Drainage Studies

In order to cope with the latest developments in the community, change of land use in various areas and challenges brought by climate change, DSD has been conducting the review studies for the DMP studies of different districts in phases since 2008, and has carried out Drainage Master Plan Review (DMPR) studies and drainage studies for 12 catchment areas. Seven of the DMPR studies and two of the drainage studies above have been completed, and two of the DMPR studies above are on going. The remaining DMPR study will be carried out in due course.

 Drainage Master Plan Review Studies and Drainage Studies

DMPR studies are on the basis of 10 major catchment areas below:

Completed:

  1. Yuen Long and North District
  2. West Kowloon
  3. East Kowloon
  4. Tai Po
  5. Shatin and Sai Kung
  6. Northern Hong Kong Island
  7. Lantau and Outlying Islands

On going:

  8. Tuen Mun, Tsuen Wan and Kwai Tsing
  9. Southern Hong Kong Island
 

Under Planning:

  1. Tseung Kwan O

Besides, we completed the drainage studies for 2 catchment areas:

  1. Happy Valley
  2. Repulse Bay and Tai Tam

 

Upon completion of the DMPR studies, we will review the timetable for the next DMPR studies based on the drainage improvement works progress and flooding risks in the region. When the drainage improvement works have been substantially completed, we will review the effectiveness of the new drainage system to ensure that the drainage system can cater the latest developments in the community, land planning and climate change, etc..

In addition, we commenced in 2022 a strategic planning study on flood management against sea level rise and extreme rainfall.  The study will review and develop a comprehensive flood management strategy to address the increase in flood risk brought by climate change and to enhance the city's flood resilience. 

Back to Top

渠務署

雨水排放整體計劃研究及雨水排放研究

雨水排放整體計劃研究工作,按以下8個主要集水區劃分:

  1. 元朗、錦田、牛潭尾及天水圍
  2. 香港島北部
  3. 荃灣、葵涌及青衣
  4. 屯門及深井
  5. 新界北部
  6. 沙田及大埔
  7. 西貢、九龍東部及南大嶼山
  8. 香港島南部

 

除了雨水排放整體計劃,亦於以下3個集水區進行雨水排放研究:

  1. 西九龍
  2. 將軍澳
  3. 昂坪

 

雨水排放整體計劃研究及雨水排放研究

由1994年至2010年,我們完成了以上全部11個集水區的雨水排放整體計劃研究及雨水排放研究,並就個別地方的水浸問題提供全面的解決方法。這些研究全面檢視排水系統是否足夠,並建議短期及長遠排水改善措施,以符合防洪標準,及為將來所需未雨綢繆。在制定短期及長遠改善措施時,研究已考慮技術限制、成本效益和對環境的影響。

 

雨水排放整體計劃檢討研究

為應對持續的發展、各地區土地用途改變及氣候變化帶來的影響,渠務署從2008年陸續開始,檢討各區的雨水排放整體計劃,並分別為12個集水區進行雨水排放整體計劃檢討研究及雨水排放研究。當中的七個雨水排放整體計劃檢討研究及兩個雨水排放研究已完成、二個檢討研究正在進行。而餘下的檢討研究將會適時開展。

 雨水排放整體計劃研究及雨水排放研究

雨水排放整體計劃檢討研究,按以下10個主要集水區劃分:

已完成:

  1. 元朗及北區
  2. 西九龍
  3. 東九龍
  4. 大埔
  5. 沙田及西貢
  6. 香港島北
  7. 大嶼山及離島

進行中:

  8. 屯門、荃灣及葵青
  9. 香港島南
 

規劃中:

  1. 將軍澳

 

另外,亦於以下2個集水區完成了雨水排放研究:

  1. 跑馬地
  2. 淺水灣及大潭

 

在完成雨水排放整體計劃檢討研究後,我們會根據該區域的改善工程進度以及水浸風險,來檢視下一次雨水排放整體計劃檢討研究的時間表。當各項改善工程已大致完成,我們會審視新建成排水系統的成效,確保排水系統能配合社會的最新發展、土地規劃和氣候變化等因素所帶來的影響。

此外,我們已於2022年展開一項有關應對海平面上升和極端降雨的防洪管理策略規劃研究。研究將會檢討及制訂全面的防洪管理策略,以應對氣候變化帶來的水浸風險及提升香港的耐洪能力。

返回頁首