Drainage Services Department

Flooding Blackspots

The Purpose

DSD established a systematic approach to identify flooding blackspots in the territory in 1994. The flooding blackspots list are produced based on drainage capacity, previous flooding records, complaints received and flood protection standards at the relevant location. Setting up flooding blackspots are effective for the planning of drainage improvement works. For the commissioned drainage improvement works, their effectiveness is being monitored.

 

Number of Flooding Blackspots over the years

Number of Flooding Blackspots over the years

 

Flooding Blackspot Scales

Flooding blackspots shall be classified according to the extent of area affected and consequences experienced, namely Major (Level 4), Medium (Level 3), Small (Level 2) and Minor (Level 1). Definition of flooding blackspot scales is given as follow:

  • Major - affecting area of more than 100 hectares or resulting in serious social and economic disruption.
  • Medium - affecting area of more than 10 hectares or resulting in significant property damage or serious traffic disruption.
  • Small - affecting area of more than 0.25 hectares or resulting in some agricultural damage, isolated property damage, or traffic disruption.
  • Minor - affecting area of less than about 50 metres x 50 metres (area less than 0.25 hectare) or resulting in minor public nuisance and inconvenience.

 

Review Mechanism

DSD regularly reviews the flooding blackspot list. Addition of flooding blackspots shall consider factors including recent flooding records, extent and depth flooding at the location. Deletion of flooding blackspots shall consider the effectiveness of the commissioned drainage improvement works with flood monitoring. In general, the flood monitoring period shall be about 3 wet seasons following completion of all the drainage improvement works.

 

List of Flooding Blackspots

IDENTITY NO. LOCATION DISTRICT SCALE DETAIL
1 Shek Wu Wai, San Tin Yuen Long 3 Details
2 Lam Tsuen Valley Basin Tai Po 2 Details
3 Chatham Road South (Granville Road to Austin Avenue) Yau Tsim Mong 1 Details
4 Pok Fu Lam Village Southern 1 Details

 

Blackspots Location Map

Blackspots Location Map

Notes: The flooding blackspots list is for monitoring the effectiveness of the maintenance and mitigation measures at the blackspots. The flooding blackspots list should not be used as an indication of the actual or hidden flood risk at any particular location in Hong Kong. Locations susceptible to flooding problems dominated by tidal influence were not included. For storm surge spots and overtopping wave spots, please refer to the relevant sections of our website for more information.

Back to Top

水浸黑點

設立目的

渠務署於1994年建立一套有系統的方法以識別全港的水浸黑點。水浸黑點是根據雨水排放系統的排洪能力、以往的水浸記錄、接獲的水浸投訴及相關地點的防洪標準而編製。訂立水浸黑點可有效規劃相關地點的雨水排放系統改善工程,並審視所採取措施的成效。

 

水浸黑點數目

水浸黑點數目

 

水浸黑點等級

如果有關地點被列為水浸黑點,渠務署會為該水浸黑點評級。渠務署會按受影響地點的水浸範圍及程度,把水浸黑點分為四個等級,包括:嚴重(第4級)、中程度(第3級)、小程度(第2級)和輕微(第1級)。水浸黑點等級的定義:

  • 嚴重-受影響面積多於100公頃,或對社會或經濟造成嚴重影響。
  • 中程度-受影響面積多於10公頃,或造成重大財產損失或嚴重交通擠塞。
  • 小程度-受影響面積多於0.25公頃,或造成農作物、財產損失或交通擠塞。
  • 輕微-受影響面積少於約50米×50米(面積少於0.25公頃),或對公眾構成輕微滋擾及不便。

 

檢視機制

渠務署每年都會檢視水浸黑點名單,亦會考慮是否增加或剔除水浸黑點。在考慮增加水浸黑點時,會參考該地點近年的水浸次數、範圍和程度等因素。而在考慮是否剔除水浸黑點時,渠務署會檢視該水浸黑點的改善工程是否已完成及啓用,並會進行監察以確定成效。一般情況下,我們會監察約三個雨季及該地的降雨量,再檢討成效,並會於適當時侯予以剔除。

 

水浸黑點名單

黑點編號 位置 地區 等級 詳情
1 新田石湖圍 元朗 3 詳情
2 林村谷盆地 大埔 2 詳情
3 汀角路-船灣詹屋至黃魚灘段 大埔 3 詳情
4 介乎加連威老道和柯士甸路的一段漆咸道南 油尖旺 1 詳情
5 薄扶林村 南區 1 詳情

 

水浸黑點位置圖

水浸黑點位置圖
下載地圖

註:水浸黑點名單,主要用以監察為減輕該等黑點發生水浸而採取的維修及紓緩措施的成效,並不宜用來說明本港任何一處的實際或潛在水浸風險。另外,水浸黑點名單主要針對因暴雨而引致水浸的地點,並未包括該些因潮汐影響而容易發生水浸的地點。本署亦為全港識別了風暴潮點和越堤浪點,詳情可參考本網頁對風暴潮點及越堤浪點的解釋。

返回頁首