1. Sewage Charge (SC)
  2. Trade Effluent Surcharge (TES)
  3. Frequently asked questions concerning trades (or businesses) requiring to pay TES

The legal basis of the sewage services charges is provided in the Sewage Services Ordinance. Sewage services charges have two components: the Sewage Charge (SC) and the Trade Effluent Surcharge (TES). The SC aims at recovering the cost of collecting and treating wastewater at or below domestic strength. The TES aims at recovering the additional cost of treating trade effluent with pollution strength exceeding that of the domestic sewage.
 

The sewage services charges are calculated based on water consumption readings provided by the Water Authority excluding water supplied specifically for flushing purposes. Only consumers whose premises are connected to the public sewer system are liable to pay sewage services charges.
 

1) Sewage Charge (SC)

Consumer of each domestic account is entitled to exempt from paying SC for the first 12m3 supplied in each 4 monthly consumption period. From 1995 to 2008, the unit rate of the SC per m3 of water supplied remained at $1.20 without any adjustment.  After the Sewage Services (Sewage Charge) Amendment Regulation 2007 was enacted, the SC rate started to increase by 9.3% per annum, until $2.92 at 2017. The SC rates are shown below.
 

Effective Period Sewage Charge Rate ($/m3)
1.4.1995 – 31.3.2008 1.20
1.4.2008 – 31.3.2009 1.31
1.4.2009 – 31.3.2010 1.43
1.4.2010 – 31.3.2011 1.57
1.4.2011 – 31.3.2012 1.71
1.4.2012 – 31.3.2013 1.87
1.4.2013 – 31.3.2014 2.05
1.4.2014 – 31.3.2015 2.24
1.4.2015 – 31.3.2016 2.44
1.4.2016 – 31.3.2017 2.67
From 1.4.2017 onwards 2.92

 

For the trades listed in Schedule A, water would be consumed during the production process and hence the quantity of waste water generated would be less than the quantity of water supplied. These trades are therefore entitled to a reduction of SC and the total SC chargeable to their accounts are calculated based on 70% of the water supplied. The others are charged at 100% of the water supplied.

 

2) Trade Effluent Surcharge (TES)

 

Trades listed in Schedule B are required to pay TES in addition to SC because the pollution level of their trade effluent exceeds that of the domestic sewage. Under the charging scheme, the TES rates are determined by reference to the pollution levels (in terms of Chemical Oxygen Demand (COD) values) of waste water generated by the respective trades. The prescribed generic COD values and the corresponding TES rates for different trades are also listed in Schedule B.

For the trades listed in Schedule C, water would be consumed during the production process and hence the quantity of trade effluent generated would be less than the quantity of water supplied. Those trades are therefore entitled to a reduction of TES and the total TES chargeable to their accounts are calculated based on 80% of the water supplied. The others are charged at 100% of the water supplied.

 

3) Frequently asked questions concerning trades (or businesses) requiring to pay TES

Back to Top

1. 排污费
  2. 工商业污水附加费
  3. 有关须缴付工商业污水附加费行业的常见问题

征收污水处理服务费的法律依据载于污水处理服务条例。污水处理服务费包括排污费和工商业污水附加费两种。征收排污费的目的,是收回收集和处理含有或低于住宅污水浓度的废水的费用;而征收工商业污水附加费则旨在收回处理污染程度超出住宅废水的工商业污水的额外费用 。
 

污水处理服务费是根据水务监督提供的用水量数据计算的,专用作冲厕用途的用水则无须缴费。 所有已接驳到公共污水收集系统的单位的用水帐户均须缴交污水处理服务费。
 

1) 排污费

由1995年至2008年的十三年间,排污费的收费率一直维持在每立方米供水1.2元水平。在二零零七年污水处理服务(排污费)(修订)规例生效后,排污费收费率以每年9.3%的增幅逐步调整至二零一七年的2.92元,新收费率表列如下。每个住宅用户每4个月用水期的首12立方米用水,是免收排污费的。
 

生效期间 排污费
(元/每立方米供水)
1.4.1995 – 31.3.2008 1.20
1.4.2008 – 31.3.2009 1.31
1.4.2009 – 31.3.2010 1.43
1.4.2010 – 31.3.2011 1.57
1.4.2011 – 31.3.2012 1.71
1.4.2012 – 31.3.2013 1.87
1.4.2013 – 31.3.2014 2.05
1.4.2014 – 31.3.2015 2.24
1.4.2015 – 31.3.2016 2.44
1.4.2016 – 31.3.2017 2.67
自1.4.2017起 2.92


附表A所列出的行业,因为在制造过程中的用水并非全部变成废水排放到公共污水渠,所以该些行业的排污费是根据供水量的70%来计算。其他行业则按照供水量的100%来计算。
 

2) 工商业污水附加费

附表B所列的行业由于所排放的废水的污染程度超出住宅用户的水平,因此除了须缴付排污费外,还须缴付工商业污水附加费。在这附加费的收费计划下,我们选用了污水的化学需氧量(即化学需氧量(总数)和化学需氧量(沉淀))作为量度污水污染程度的指标。各行业的污水化学需氧量代表数值及相应的工商业污水附加费收费率载于附表B。

附表C所列的行业,由于在制造过程中的用水并非全部变成废水排放到公共污水渠,所以该些行业的工商业污水附加费是根据供水量的80%来计算;其他行业则按照供水量的100%来计算。
 

3) 有关须缴付工商业污水附加费行业的常见问题

返回页首