Welcome to the Homepage of the Drainage Services Department (DSD).

Our vision is to provide world-class wastewater and stormwater drainage services enabling the sustainable development of Hong Kong.  Since the establishment in September 1989, DSD has strived to upgrade sewage treatment and flood protection levels in Hong Kong, and has acquired noticeable achievement.  The completion of three drainage tunnels in Tsuen Wan, Lai Chi Kok and Hong Kong West, Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme, Regulation of Shenzhen River Stage IV, the pilot scheme of water reclamation and the Kai Tak River Improvement Works are examples of our encouraging achievements in recent years.   Moreover, Harbour Area Treatment Scheme Stage 2A was fully commissioned in 2015, which greatly improved the water quality of Victoria Harbour.

In future, we will continue to implement various large-scale projects to uplift the flood protection level and sewage treatment capacity, so as to alleviate the flood risk and improve the hygiene in the areas concerned.  This will also help meet the challenges being brought by climate change and the latest district planning.  These projects include the revitalization of Tsui Ping River, the relocation of Sha Tin Sewage Treatment Works to Caverns, upgrading of Central and East Kowloon sewerage - phase 3, upgrading of West Kowloon and Tsuen Wan sewerage - phase 2, upgrading of the Shek Wu Hui effluent polishing plant, etc.  Moreover, we endeavor to uplift the integrity of the sewer and drainage systems of Hong Kong by rehabilitating pipes with high risk over the districts.  During the implementation of our projects, we take into consideration various factors, including ecology conservation, compatibility with the local environment and public concerns, with an aim to fostering the “development of blue-green infrastructure”, “revitalization of water bodies” and “sustainable development” of Hong Kong.
 
As most of our works are carried out in public areas, they may cause inconvenience to members of the public.  We are hence committed to formulating ways to minimize such disturbance.   The support and understanding of the public is of utmost importance which encourages continuous improvement of our services.
 
In our Homepage, you can find the essential information of DSD and have a better understanding of our work.  You are most welcome to share your views via e-mail ([email protected]).

 

 

Mr Lo Kwok-wah Director of Drainage Services
Mr Lo Kwok-wah
Director of Drainage Services
Back to Top

渠务署

欢迎浏览渠务署网页。
 
我们的抱负是提供世界级的污水和雨水处理排放服务,以促进香港的可持续发展。自1989年9月成立以来,渠务署竭力提升本港污水处理和防洪水平,成效显着。我们于近年完成多项具挑战性的工程,包括荃湾、荔枝角和港岛西的三条巨型雨水排放隧道、跑马地地下蓄洪计划、治理深圳河第四期工程、再造水试验计划,以及启德河改善工程等,成果令人鼓舞。此外,随着净化海港计划第二期甲工程于2015年全面启用,维港水质亦已得到大大改善。
 
在未来,我们会一如既往,全力推展各项大型工程,以提升相关地区的防洪及排污能力,缓减水浸风险及改善环境衞生,以及应对气候变化带来的严峻挑战及社区的最新发展。当中工程项目包括活化翠屏河、搬迁沙田污水处理厂往岩洞、九龙中部及东部污水收集系统改善工程-第3期、九龙西部及荃湾污水系统改善工程-第2期,及提升石湖墟污水处理厂等。另外,为提升香港整体渠务系统的稳健状况,我们会于全港各区为较高风险的渠管进行勘测及复修。在推展工程项目期间,我们除了考虑生态环境的保育、工程与社区环境的融和,以及公众关注等范畴,更望能为推动香港的「蓝绿建设」、「活化水体」及为「可持续发展」出一分力。
 
渠务工程大多在公共地方进行,或会对市民带来不便;因此,我们会设法减低工程带来的滋扰。巿民的支持和包容至为重要,是我们提供更优质服务的动力。
 
本网站提供了渠务署的主要资讯,让市民对我们的工作有更多了解。我们欢迎市民随时透过电邮(enquiry@dsd.gov.hk)表达意见。

 

 

渠务署署长 彭雅妮 女士
渠务署署长
彭雅妮 女士
返回页首