Drainage Services Department

Tender Reference DC/2023/18

Relocation of Sha Tin Sewage Treatment Works to Caverns – Civil Works for Sewage Treatment Facilities and Associated Works

Procuring Department
Drainage Services Department
Description
The works include:–
a) construction of the civil structures for sewage and sludge treatment facilities and the associated utilities and roadworks of the proposed Sha Tin Cavern Sewage Treatment Works;
b) construction of two (2) maintenance workshop buildings;
c) construction and installation of fire services, building services installations and related electrical and mechanical facilities in ancillary buildings; and
d) other related works.

The works are scheduled to commence in December 2024 and will take about 61 months to complete.
Estimated Quantity
Not applicable
Contact

Mr. Desmond NG
Executive Director
AECOM Asia Co. Ltd.
12th Floor, Grand Central Plaza, Tower 2
138 Sha Tin Rural Committee Road
Sha Tin
New Territories
Hong Kong
 

Telephone Number
(852) 3922 9000
Fax Number
(852) 3922 9797
E-mail address
desmond.ng@aecom.com
Closing Date/Time

12:00 noon on Friday, 3 May 2024

Submission of Tenders

Sealed tenders, in duplicate, must be clearly marked with the tender reference and the subject of the tender on the outside of the envelope (but should not bear any indication which may relate the tender to the tenderer) addressed to the Chairman, Central Tender Board, and placed in the Government Secretariat Tender Box situated at the lobby of the Public Entrance on the Ground Floor, East Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong. Tenders must be deposited in the tender box as specified in this tender notice (“Specified Tender Box”) before the tender closing time. Late tenders and tenders not deposited in the Specified Tender Box will not be accepted.

If tropical cyclone signal No. 8 or above is hoisted, or a black rainstorm warning signal or “extreme conditions after super typhoons” announced by the Government is/are in force at any time between 9:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon on Friday, 3 May 2024, the tender closing time will be postponed to 12:00 noon on the first working day after the tropical cyclone signal No. 8 is lowered, or the black rainstorm warning signal or the “extreme conditions after super typhoons” announced by the Government has/have ceased to be in force.  In case of blockage of the public access to the location of the Specified Tender Box at any time between 9:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon on Friday, 3 May 2024, the Government will announce extension of the tender closing time until further notice.  Following removal of the blockage, the Government will announce the extended tender closing time as soon as practicable.  The above announcements will be made via press releases on the website of Information Services Department (https://www.info.gov.hk/gia/general/today.htm).

Remarks

(a)        The tender to be invited is covered by the Agreement on Government Procurement of the World Trade Organization and will not involve electronic auction.

(b)        Selective tendering is adopted. Confirmed contractors on the List of Approved Contractors for Public Works in Group C under the Roads and Drainage Category or joint ventures with participation of local and/or overseas contractors with at least one of the participants or shareholders being a confirmed contractor on the List of Approved Contractors for Public Works in Group C under the Roads and Drainage Category, who also meet the following qualifications and other conditions for participation stipulated in the tender documents are invited to tender:

                   The tenderer has completed at least one (1) construction contract in roadworks or drainage works or sewerage works or with construction works inside underground tunnels or caverns with an adjusted original contract sum at the time of contract award of not less than HK$ 1,400 million in or outside Hong Kong within the past ten (10) years, counting from the original date set for the close of tender.

                   In case of a joint venture tenderer, the requirement in either paragraph (1) or (2) below has to be satisfied:

                   (1) the lead participant or major shareholder is a confirmed Group C contractor included in the List of Approved Contractors for Public Works under the Roads and Drainage Category; OR

                   (2) the lead participant or major shareholder is a contractor who is not enlisted in any service category under the List of Approved Contractors for Public Works and the List of Approved Suppliers of Materials and Specialist Contractors for Public Works.  In this case,

                        a)      the total percentage participation of participant(s) or shareholder(s) who is/are confirmed Group C contractor(s) included in the List of Approved Contractors for Public Works under the Roads and Drainage Category is at least 40%; and

                        b)      the percentage participation of the lead participant or major shareholder is no more than 60%.

            The detailed requirements for joint ventures with participation of local and/or overseas contractors, if applicable, are stipulated in the tender documents.

(c)        Contractors not yet on the List of Approved Contractors for Public Works in Group C under the Roads and Drainage Category may also submit a tender if they submit a request for participation together with a duly completed application for inclusion in the above-mentioned approved list/category by Friday, 12 April 2024 to Chief Engineer / Cavern Projects, Cavern Projects Division, Projects and Development Branch, Drainage Services Department at 44th Floor, Revenue Tower, 5 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong and meet the qualifications and conditions for participation, and the application for inclusion is duly approved on or before the tender closing date. Details for making the application are available at:

http://www.devb.gov.hk/en/construction_sector_matters/contractors/index.html

(d)        Contractors will be liable to have their names removed from the approved list(s) if they fail or refuse to implement an accepted tender.

(e)        The forms of tender and further particulars are obtainable from AECOM Asia Co. Ltd. at 12th Floor, Grand Central Plaza, Tower 2, 138 Shatin Rural Committee Road, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong (Contact Person: Mr. Desmond NG, Telephone Number: (852) 3922 9000, Fax Number: (852) 3922 9797, E-mail Address: desmond.ng@aecom.com).

(f)         A charge will be levied for delivery of tender documents where the delivery of tender documents is requested by a tenderer. A written request must be made.

(g)        The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region does not bind itself to accept any tender irrespective of whether the tender is the lowest bid or where the assessment of the tenders is based on a marking scheme or formula approach, the tender has the highest overall score.

(h)        The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region reserves the right to negotiate with any tenderer about the terms of the offer.

(i)          Details of the award of this contract will be published on the Internet at https://pcms2.gld.gov.hk/.

Back to Top

渠务署

招标书编号 DC/2023/18

搬迁沙田污水处理厂往岩洞—污水处理设施的土木工程及相关工程

采购部门
渠务署
详情
工程包括:
a) 为拟议的沙田岩洞污水处理厂兴建污水及污泥处理设施的土木结构及相关的管道和道路工程;
b) 兴建两(2)座维修工场;
c) 在附属建筑物内兴建及安装消防和屋宇设备及相关机电设施;以及
d) 进行其他相关工程。

工程预计于2024年12月展开,约需时61个月完成。
估计数量
不适用
联络

吴仲文先生
执行董事
艾奕康有限公司
香港新界沙田沙田乡事会路138号
新城市中央广场第2座12楼

电话号码
(852) 3922 9000
传真号码
(852) 3922 9797
电邮地址
desmond.ng@aecom.com
截标日期/ 时间

2024年5月3日星期五中午12时

递交投标书

投标者必须在一式两份封密的投标表格信封面注明招标编号、投标项目(但不得有任何记认,使人认出投标者 的身分)及「中央投标委员会主席收」。投标者必须把投标书放入香港添马添美道2号政府总部东翼地下公众入口大堂的「政府总部投标箱」内。投标者必须在截标时间前把投标书放入本招标公告中指定的投标箱(「指定投标箱」)内。逾期递交或未有放入指定投标箱的投标书,概不受理。

若2024年5月3日星期五上午9时至中午12时期间,八号或以上热带气旋警告信号悬挂,或黑色暴雨警告信号或政府公布的「超强台风后的极端情况」生效,截止时间会延至八号热带气旋警告信号除下或当时生效的黑色暴雨警告信号或政府公布的「超强台风后的极端情况」取消后首个工作天中午12时。如在2024年5月3日星期五上午9时至中午12时期间的任何时间内,前往指定投标箱所在地点的公众通道受阻,政府会宣布延迟截标时间,直至另行通告。待通道受阻情况获消除后,政府会尽快公布所延迟的截标时间。以上公布事项会在政府新闻处网页(https://www.info.gov.hk/gia/general/ctoday.htm)以新闻公报形式宣布。

备注

(a)       是次招标受世界贸易组织《政府采购协定》规管,且不涉及电子拍卖。

(b)      此招标采用选择性招标。现邀请名列认可公共工程承建商名册内获准承投道路及渠务工程的丙组承建商(经确认者)或由本地和/或海外承建商所组成的合营企业(其最少其中一个参与者或股东必须是名列认可公共工程承建商名册内获准承投道路及渠务工程的丙组承建商(经确认者)),并同时符合下列投标文件列出的资格和其他条件的承建商承投这次招标项目:

                  投标者必须在原定截标日期起计的过去 10 年内,在香港或香港以外地区完成最少一项道路或渠务或污水收集工程或涉及在地下隧道或岩洞内施工的工程合约,而批出合约时的合约价值经调整后不低于14亿港元。

                  如属合营企业投标者,投标者需符合以下段落(1)或(2)所列出要求 :

                  (1) 首席参与者或主要股东是名列认可公共工程承建商名册内获准承投道路及渠务工程的丙组承建商(经确认者);或

                  (2) 首席参与者或主要股东并非名列认可公共工程承建商名册和认可公共工程物料供应商及专门承造商名册上的任何工程类别。就此情况:

                       甲、所有名列认可公共工程承建商名册内获准承投道路及渠务工程的丙组承建商(经确认者)的参与者或股东的参与百分比总和不少于40%;和

                       乙、 首席参与者或主要股东的参与百分比不超过60%。

           有关投标者及由本地和/或海外承建商所组成的合营企业投标者 ( 如适用 ) 的详细要求,已详列于招标文件内。

(c)       承建商如非在认可公共工程承建商名册内获准承投道路及渠务工程的丙组承建商也可参与投标,惟须在2024年4月12日(星期五)或之前提出要求,同时把填妥的纳入上述认可名册/类别申请书送交香港湾仔告士打道 5 号税务大楼44楼渠务署总工程师/岩洞工程,符合所需资格和条件,以及在截标日期或之前正式获准加入名册。有关申请列入名册详情,请参阅:

http://www.devb.gov.hk/tc/construction_sector_matters/contractors/index.html

(d)      投标一经采纳,承建商如未能或拒绝履行投标书内的规定,其名称有可能从认可名册上删除。

(e)       投标表格和进一步资料可向香港新界沙田沙田乡事会路138号新城市中央广场第2座12楼艾奕康有限公司索取(联络人:吴仲文先生,电话号码:(852) 3922 9000;传真号码:(852) 3922 9797;电邮地址:desmond.ng@aecom.com)。

(f)       有意投标者如要求送递招标文件,必须以书面提出,并须缴付送递费用。

(g)      香港特别行政区政府不一定采纳任何投标书,包括索价最低的投标书。如投标书评估是按照评分计划或公式计算,香港特别行政区政府亦不一定采纳其中整体得分最高的投标书。

(h)      香港特别行政区政府有权与任何投标者商议批出合约的条款。

(i)       批出是项合约的详情,将在互联网上公布。请参阅:https://pcms2.gld.gov.hk/。

返回页首