PWP No. 4182CD

Drainage Improvement Works in Sha Tin and Sai Kung

Project Scope
The scope of works of the Project comprises the following items:
(i)Stormwater pumping scheme at Sha Tin Town Centre, including an underground storage tank, a pump house and associated pipeworks and electrical and mechanical (E&M) works, as well as drainage upgrading works around Sha Tin Town Centre such as Pak Hok Tin Street, Sha Tin Centre Street, Man Lai Road and ancillary works including reinstatement of playgrounds and associated facilities;

(ii)Stormwater pumping scheme at Chui Tin Street Soccer Pitch including an underground storage tank and associated pumps, pipeworks and E&M works, as well as drainage upgrading works around Sun Tin Village, Kak Tin Street, Chui Tin Street and Che Kung Miu Road and ancillary works including reinstatement of soccer pitch and associated facilities;

(iii)Drainage upgrading works at Fui Yiu Ha, Ma Ling Path, Kau To Hang, Hang Hong Street, Tai Po Road (Ma Liu Shui), Pok Hong Estate, Wong Chuk Yeung Village, Lai Wo Lane, Po Lo Che Road, Ho Chung and Wong Chuk Wan; and

(iv)Flood walls along Shing Mun River to protect the cycle track against flooding due to astronomical high tide.
Major Improvements and Benefits
To improve the conveyance capacity of the drainage network and relieve the flood risk in some local areas in Sha Tin and Sai Kung
Controlling Division
Drainage Projects Division
Type
Flood Prevention
District
Sai Kung; Sha Tin
Status
Under planning & design
Back to Top

工程项目编号 4182CD

沙田及西贡雨水排放系统改善工程

工程项目范围
工程项目包括建造:
(i) 沙田市中心雨水泵房计划包括一个地下蓄洪池、一所泵房、机电设施;以及在沙田市中心附近的雨水排放系统改善工程及进行附属工程,包括重置游乐场及相关设施;
(ii) 翠田街足球场雨水泵房计划包括一个地下蓄洪池、机电设施;以及附近相关的雨水排放系统改善工程及进行附属工程,包括重置足球场及相关设施;
(iii) 灰窰下、马铃径、九肚坑、恒康街、大埔道(马料水)、博康邨、黄竹洋邨、丽禾里、菠萝輋路、蚝涌及黄竹湾雨水排放系统改善工程;及
(iv) 城门河沿岸防洪墙以保护单车径受水浸影响。
对环境主要改善及益处
这项工程计划旨在减低沙田及西贡的水浸风险。
管理分部
排水工程部
分类
防洪
区域
西贡区; 沙田区
现况
规划设计中
返回页首