Privacy Policy

Drainage Services Department ("the Department") is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through this web site are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (PD(P)O).

For different purposes and at different times, you may be invited to provide personal data to the Department through this web site on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, organisation name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address. The Department will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information. Under the PD(P)O, you have the right to request access to or correction of the personal data provided. Such requests should be made in the Data Access Request Form (No.OPS003 issued by the Privacy Commissioner) and sent to us by mail to the Data Protection Officer, 43/F, Revenue Tower, 5 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. By virtue of Section 20(3)(e) of the PD(P)O, a data access request may be refused if it is not made in this Form.

Unless permitted or required by law, the Department will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

 

The Government will record visits to this website without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general information is only collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with or concerning computer systems to help improve this website.

Search service on this website is provided by the Google Inc. ("Google"). We are advised by Google that it does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through this website . Google will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with the Government for compiling traffic analysis on government websites. The Government will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Government.

 


Brand HK

私隐政策
渠务署 ( 下称 “ 本署 ”) 会确保所有透过本网站递交的个人资料,均按照 《个人资料(私隐)条例》 ( 下称《私隐条例》 ) 的有关条文处理。

本署可能会于不同期间及为个别原因,邀请你自愿提供个人资料。此等资料可能包括姓名、电话号码、邮寄地址或电邮地址。本署邀请你提供资料时,会列明收集资料的目的和用途。根据《私隐条例》,你有权要求查阅或更改你所提供的个人资料。如需查阅或更改资料,请填写 “查阅资料要求表格”( 个人资料私隐专员发出的第 OPS003 号表格 ) ,并邮寄至香港湾仔告士打道 5 号 税务大楼 43 楼保障资料主任收。《私隐条例》第 20(3)(e) 条规定,如不采用该表格提出查阅资料的要求,有关要求可能会被拒绝。

除非法律许可或有所规定,本署不会在未得到你的同意下透露你的个人资料予第三者。

政府会记录使用者浏览本网站的次数,但并不会收集任何足以辨识使用者身分的资料。所收集的浏览次数纪录只会用于制作统计报告及调查电脑系统问题,以助政府改善本网站的服务。

本网站的搜寻服务是由谷歌公司 (下称 「 Google 」 ) 提供。 Google通知我们该公司于本网站提供搜寻结果时,不会收集可识别个人身分的资料。但 Google 会将你一些经由使用搜寻服务所得的匿名资料交予政府,作政府网站流量分析之用。政府不会将从任何上述搜寻活动收集到的数据,跟任何可能由政府持有的个人身分资料配对。 
 
返回
置顶
Brand HK