Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
Contract awarded for Construction of Sewage Treatment Works at Yung Shue Wan and Sok Kwu Wan (Contract No. DC/2009/13) (14/05/2010)

The Drainage Services Department today (May 14) signed a contract worth $438.7 million for constructing two secondary sewage treatment works (STW) and submarine outfalls at Yung Shue Wan (YSW) and Sok Kwu Wan (SKW) on Lamma Island.

“This is the second works contract awarded for the scheme of sewage collection and treatment facilities on Lamma Island.  The proposed STW aims at providing proper treatment and disposal for the sewage to be collected by the village sewage system being constructed under  the first works facilities contract” said Mr. W Y SHIU, the Assistant Director of Drainage Services, after the contract signing ceremony.

“This contract comprises the construction of two STW at YSW and SKW on Lamma Island respectively, together with the associated sludge treatment and odour control facilities as well as the slope stabilisation works for the two STW sites.  The contract would also provide two submarine outfalls of lengths 500m and 750m at YSW and SKW respectively, two pumping stations and two twin rising mains with a total length of about 1 km at SKW.” Mr. SHIU added.

Upon commissioning of the facilities, the sewage collected will undergo secondary treatment and nutrient removal before disposal via submarine outfalls.  This will significantly improve  the  water quality of nearby watercourses and receiving waters of Lamma Island.

The contract is scheduled to begin on 17 May 2010 for completion in end 2013.

 

 

 

Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
渠務署批出建造榕樹灣和索罟灣污水處理廠工程合約 (日期: 2010年5月14日)

     渠務署今日(五月十四日)簽署一份總值四億三千八百七十萬元的工程合約,在南丫島榕樹灣和索罟灣建造兩所二級污水處理廠和海底排放管。

     渠務署助理署長蕭永如於簽約儀式後表示:「這是就著南丫島污水收集及處理設施工程計劃所批出的第二份工程合約。第一份現正施工的工程合約主要為榕樹灣及索罟灣一帶建造鄉村污水收集系統。擬建的污水處理廠將為該污水收集系統所收集的污水,提供適當的處理和排放設施。」

      「這項工程合約包括,在南丫島榕樹灣和索罟灣建造兩所污水處理廠,並裝置相關的污泥處理和氣味控制設施,以及在兩所污水處理廠附近進行斜坡鞏固工程。工程合約亦包括,在榕樹灣和索罟灣提供兩條分別長約500米和750米的海底排放管;以及在索罟灣提供兩所泵房和兩條總長約1公里的加壓雙污水管。」蕭先生補充。

     這些設施投入運作後,會為所收集的污水進行二級處理和清除營養物,然後經海底排放管排放。這樣將能大大改善南丫島附近水道和受納水體的水質。

     這項工程合約將於二零一零年五月十七日展開,並預計於二零一三年年底竣工。

二零一零年五月十四日(星期五) 

 

 

返回
置頂