Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
DSD Annual Media Briefing 2017 cum Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme Commissioning Ceremony (Date: 16 March 2017)
The Drainage Services Department (DSD) held the Annual Media Briefing cum Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme (HVUSSS) Commissioning Ceremony on 16 March to introduce our recent work in flood prevention and sewage treatment to the media and tour them around the newly constructed Happy Valley underground stormwater storage tank.  With a capacity of 60 000 cubic metres, it helps relieve the flooding risk in Wan Chai District.

Mr Edwin TONG Ka-hung, the Director of Drainage Services, announced at the briefing that one flooding blackspot in Wong Chuk Hang Road junction with Nam Long Shan Road in Southern District has been removed, reducing the number of flooding blackspots across the territory to 7.  He also reviewed DSD’s work over the past year, including the implementation of the HVUSSS, Kai Tak River Improvement Works, upgrading of San Wai Sewage Treatment Works-Phase 1, Relocation of Sha Tin Sewage Treatment Works to Caverns and other major projects.

In response to the extreme weather brought by climate change in recent years, Mr TONG stated that DSD has joined the inter-departmental working group, and regularly carries out the Drainage Master Plan Review Study for each district to examine the existing flood prevention facilities and formulate improvement measures.  DSD will continue with the sustainable development concept of “sponge city”, using green roofs and porous pavements to reduce surface runoffs, as well as designing recreational facilities such as riverside parks and lakes with stormwater storage function.

To improve the river habitat and promote the water-friendly culture, DSD is implementing a number of revitalisation projects, such as the “Revitalisation of Tsui Ping River” under planning.  Apart from beautifying the environment, DSD will continue its work on energy conservation and emission reduction, which includes the effective use of solar power, biogas and other renewable energy in the drainage facilities, as well as the implementation of green measures such as Food Waste/Sewage Sludge Anaerobic Co-Digestion Pilot Trial.

After the briefing, Mr Paul CHAN Mo-po, the Financial Secretary, Mr Eric MA Siu-cheung, the Secretary for Development, Dr LO Wai-kwok, Member of the Legislative Council, Mr Stephen NG Kam-chun, the Chairman of Wan Chai District Council, and Mr Edwin TONG Ka-hung, the Director of Drainage Services, officiated at the commissioning ceremony.  Our staff then toured the guests and media around the storage tank built under the Happy Valley Recreation Ground.

For the press release on the commissioning ceremony, please visit the following webpage:
http://www.dsd.gov.hk/EN/What_s_New/What_s_New/news587.html

Mr Eric MA Siu-cheung, Secretary for Development, posted an article on his blog on 26 March 2017 to introduce the flood prevention work by DSD and the HVUSSS.  To view the article, please visit the below webpage:
https://www.devb.gov.hk/en/home/my_blog/index_id_224.html


Mr Edwin TONG Ka-hung, Director of Drainage Services, briefing the media on DSD’s work

Mr Edwin TONG Ka-hung, Director of Drainage Services, briefing the media on DSD’s work


Mr TONG introducing the Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme to the media

Mr TONG introducing the Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme to the media


Mr TONG being interviewed by the media

Mr TONG being interviewed by the media


Mr KAN Hon-shing, Chief Engineer of Drainage Projects Division, elaborating the design concepts and operation of the Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme to the media

Mr KAN Hon-shing, Chief Engineer of Drainage Projects Division, elaborating the design concepts and operation of the Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme to the media

 



 

 
 
Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
渠務署2017年度傳媒簡報會暨跑馬地地下蓄洪計劃啟用典禮 (日期:2017年3月16日)
渠務署於3月16日舉行年度簡報會暨跑馬地地下蓄洪計劃啟用典禮,向傳媒簡介本署防洪及污水處理工作的最新情況,並帶領記者參觀新建成的跑馬地地下蓄洪池。該池容量達6萬立方米,有助紓緩灣仔區水浸風險。

署長唐嘉鴻先生在簡報會上宣布剔除南區黃竹坑道與南朗山道交界的水浸黑點,令全港水浸黑點減至7個。他並回顧本署過去一年的工作,包括推展跑馬地地下蓄洪計劃、啟德河改善工程、新圍污水處理廠改善工程第一期,以及搬遷沙田污水處理廠往岩洞等大型工程項目。

唐先生指出,為應對近年氣候變化帶來的極端天氣,渠務署已參與跨部門工作小組,並定期為各區進行雨水排放整體計劃檢討研究,審視現有防洪設施及落實改善措施。部門會繼續秉持「海綿城市」的可持續發展概念,利用綠化天台和透水路面減少地面徑流,並規劃河畔公園及湖泊等具蓄洪功能的休閒設施。

為優化河道生境及推廣親水文化,本署推行不少活化水體項目(如規劃中的活化翠屏河計劃)。除美化環境外,本署亦繼續節能減排,包括在渠務設施善用太陽能、生物氣等可再生能源,以及推行廚餘、污泥共厭氧消化研究項目等環保措施。

簡報會後,財政司司長陳茂波先生、發展局局長馬紹祥先生、立法會議員盧偉國博士、灣仔區議會主席吳錦津先生,以及署長唐嘉鴻先生一同主持啟用典禮。本署人員其後引領嘉賓及傳媒參觀建於跑馬地遊樂場地底的蓄洪池。

啟用典禮的新聞稿載於以下網頁:
http://www.dsd.gov.hk/TC/What_s_New/What_s_New/news587.html

發展局局長馬紹祥先生於2017年3月26日在網誌撰文,簡介本署的防洪工作及跑馬地地下蓄洪計劃,網址如下:
https://www.devb.gov.hk/tc/home/my_blog/index_id_224.html


署長唐嘉鴻先生向傳媒簡介渠務署的工作

署長唐嘉鴻先生向傳媒簡介渠務署的工作



唐先生向傳媒講解跑馬地地下蓄洪計劃

唐先生向傳媒講解跑馬地地下蓄洪計劃


唐先生接受傳媒訪問

唐先生接受傳媒訪問


本署排水工程部總工程師簡漢成先生向傳媒講解跑馬地地下蓄洪池的設計及運作

本署排水工程部總工程師簡漢成先生向傳媒講解跑馬地地下蓄洪池的設計及運作
 
 
 
返回
置頂