Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
DSD Greening the Cyberport Seafront (Date: 18 June 2016)
DSD held the planting event “Greening the Cyberport Seafront” this morning (18 June) at the Cyberport seafront with the participation of some 30 representatives from the nearby housing estates and schools.
 
Officiating in the planting event, the Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Mak Kai-wai said that upon successful completion of the construction works for Hong Kong West Drainage Tunnel and Harbour Area Treatment Scheme, DSD would green this piece of ex-construction site to provide a better living environment for the surrounding community.
 
He added that the support of various stakeholders was crucial for the successful completion of the foregoing projects. He expressed particular gratitude to the nearby residents for their forbearance and supports during the construction period, and appreciated the relevant project consultants, contractors and DSD staff for their great coordination and hard work.
 
Other officiating guests of the event included the Legislative Council Member, Mr Chan Kin-por, Southern District Councilors, Mr Paul Zimmerman and Ms Judy Chan, Chairperson of Aegean Terrace, Ms Susie Cheung, former Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Tsui Wai, Assistant Director/Sewage Services of DSD, Mr Henry Chau and project consultant’s representatives, Mr Ted Tang and Mr James Sze.
 

Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Mak Kai-wai (fourth right) and other officiating guests at the planting event

Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Mak Kai-wai (fourth right) and other officiating guests at the planting event


Group photo of the planting event
Group photo of the planting event


Nearby residents actively participated in the planting event
Nearby residents actively participated in the planting event





 
 
 
Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
渠務署綠化數碼港海濱(日期:2016年6月18日)
渠務署今早(6月18日)於數碼港海旁舉行「綠化數碼港海濱」植樹活動。三十多位來自附近屋苑及學校的代表均出席參與。

渠務署副署長麥嘉為先生主持活動時表示,隨著港島西雨水排放隧道和淨化海港計劃兩項工程順利竣工,位於數碼港海旁的前工程用地將於今年進行綠化,為附近社區提供一個更舒適的居住環境。

他表示,上述工程得以順利完成,誠有賴各方的支持和配合。他感謝數碼港一帶居民於工程期間的包容、忍耐及支持,以及相關工程顧問公司、承建商及渠務署同事的通力合作和努力。

是次活動的主禮嘉賓還有立法會議員陳健波先生、南區區議員司馬文先生及陳家佩女士、愛琴苑業主立案法團主席張秀芬女士、前渠務署副署長徐偉先生、渠務署助理署長/污水處理服務周國銘先生,以及工程顧問公司代表鄧玉輝先生及施宏楚先生。
 


Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Mak Kai-wai (fourth right) and other officiating guests at the planting event

渠務署副署長麥嘉為先生(右四)與一眾主禮嘉賓主持植樹儀式
 \

Group photo of the planting event

植樹活動大合照
 

Nearby residents actively participated in the planting event

附近居民積極參與植樹活動 





 
 
 
返回
置頂