Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
DSD wins another NEC award in UK (Date: 28 April 2016)
The Drainage Services Department (DSD) won the New Engineering Contract (NEC) Client of the Year award from the United Kingdom's (UK) NEC Users' Group this year. It is another encouraging result following its receipt of the Highly Commended NEC Large Project of the Year award last year.

The NEC awards recognise NEC projects around the world for their excellent performance. This is the awards' second year. There are four main categories of award, namely Large Project, Small Project, Client and Contractor. The Client of the Year award aims to commend the project client that has fully demonstrated mutual trust and partnering spirit with its contractors.

Speaking at the prize presentation ceremony held yesterday (April 27) in London, UK, the Assistant Director of Drainage Services, Mr Michael Fong, said, "We fully support the adoption of the NEC. In the past seven years we have awarded 18 such contracts covering civil engineering projects, electrical and mechanical engineering projects, maintenance works and consultancy services. Through these successful examples, we have also been proactively promoting the NEC system to the construction industry."

He said that the DSD had just completed the provisioning of electrical and mechanical facilities for the sewage pumping stations in Tin Liu Ha and Tong Min Tsuen, Tai Po, on schedule last month. The contract for the project was the first government electrical and mechanical works contract that has adopted the "NEC Option C - Target Cost", which stipulates the pain/gain share mechanism that helps contracting parties to work together to reduce the project cost and save money. Eventually, about $2 million was saved, equivalent to about 10 per cent of the contract value.

"Looking ahead, we will continue to organise NEC forums, workshops and training sessions to share our hands-on experience with stakeholders in the construction industry, thereby enhancing their understanding of how the NEC system helps optimise cost-effectiveness and reduce project risks," he said.

The Assistant Director of Drainage Services, Mr Michael Fong (second left), receives the New Engineering Contract (NEC) Client of the Year award 2016 from the NEC Users' Group on behalf of the Drainage Services Department at the prize presentation ceremony held in London, the United Kingdom, yesterday (April 27)

The Assistant Director of Drainage Services, Mr Michael Fong (second left), receives the New Engineering Contract (NEC) Client of the Year award 2016 from the NEC Users' Group on behalf of the Drainage Services Department at the prize presentation ceremony held in London, the United Kingdom, yesterday (April 27)



 

 
 
Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
渠務署再度榮獲英國「新工程合約」獎 (日期:2016年4月28日)
渠務署榮獲今年英國「新工程合約」用戶組織頒發的「工程委託機構冠軍大獎」,是繼去年獲頒「大型工程項目高度讚揚獎」後再度獲獎,成績令人鼓舞。

英國「新工程合約」項目獎項旨在表揚世界各地表現卓越的「新工程合約」項目,今年為第2屆。獎項下設「大型工程項目」、「小型工程項目」、「工程委託機構」和「承建商」4個組別,其中「工程委託機構」組別獎項旨在推祟與承建商充分表現互信和合作精神的「新工程合約」委託機構。

渠務署助理署長方學誠昨日(4月27日)在英國倫敦出席頒獎禮時說:「我們十分支持採用『新工程合約』模式。在過去7年,我們批出共18份『新工程合約』,涵蓋土木工程、機電工程、維修保養和工程顧問服務等範疇。我們同時透過這些成功的例子,積極向建造業界推廣這種合約模式。」

他表示,渠務署於大埔田寮下村和塘面村污水泵房的機電設施工程剛於上月如期完成。該項目合約是政府首個應用「新工程合約C選項-目標成本」的機電工程合約,當中條款設有「分擔超支/攤分節省工程費用」機制,有助合約雙方共同降低成本和節省開支。項目節省約200萬元的支出,約為合約總值的百分之10。

他說:「我們未來將繼續舉辦專題研討會、工作坊和訓練課程,與建造業界不同持份者分享實踐經驗,讓他們了解『新工程合約』模式如何能協助提升工程成本效益和降低風險。」 


 渠務署助理署長方學誠(左二)昨日(4月27日)代表渠務署出席在英國倫敦舉行的2016年「新工程合約」項目獎項頒獎典禮,接受英國「新工程合約」用戶組織頒發的「工程委託機構冠軍大獎」

渠務署助理署長方學誠(左二)昨日(4月27日)代表渠務署出席在英國倫敦舉行的2016年「新工程合約」項目獎項頒獎典禮,接受英國「新工程合約」用戶組織頒發的「工程委託機構冠軍大獎」 


 

 
 
返回
置頂