Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
Visit to the Harbour Area Treatment Scheme (HATS) Stage 2A Construction of Sewage Conveyance System by Staff of the Geotechnical Engineering Office, Civil Engineering and Development Department (Date: 5/6/2014)

The Deputy Head of the Geotechnical Engineering Office (Mainland), Civil Engineering and Development Department, Dr. Richard PANG, and his colleagues visited the deep sewage tunnel project for the Harbour Area Treatment Scheme Stage 2A Construction of Sewage Conveyance System on 5 June 2014.

After a brief presentation by DSD’s consultants on the project and the drill-and-blast and grouting operations for tunnel construction, Assistant Director/Sewage Services Mr. CHAN Pak-Keung, took GEO colleagues on a tour of the deep sewage tunnel being built between Sai Ying Pun and Wan Chai East, which is about 157m below sea level, to further understand the tunnel condition and the operations for tunnel construction.

HATS Stage 2A Construction of Sewage Conveyance System from North Point to Stonecutters Island (Contract No. DC/2007/23) comprises construction of a 12-kilometre tunnel with sections varying from about 140m to 160m below sea level. The drill-and-blast method has been adopted for the shaft and deep tunnel excavation. The section of tunnel between North Point and Wan Chai East, with the lowest point at about 160m below sea level (160m is equivalent to the height of a 50-storey building), is the deepest sewage tunnel in Hong Kong. The contractor for construction of the tunnel is Gammon Construction Limited and the supervising consultants are AECOM Asia Company Limited. 

For this challenging tunnel project, GEO delivers the explosives and regulates their use under the Dangerous Goods Ordinance, and exercises geotechnical control audits of the standard of the design and construction in accordance with ETWB TC(W) No.15/2005.

Sai Ying Pun Works Area

Sai Ying Pun Works Area

Tunnel section at the bottom of the production shaft

Tunnel section at the bottom of the production shaft

Tunnel section between Sai Ying Pun and Wan Chai East

Tunnel section between Sai Ying Pun and Wan Chai East

 Group photo of DSD’s Assistant Director/Sewage Services Mr. CHAN Pak-keung (fifth right), CEDD’s Deputy Head of GEO (Mainland) Dr. Richard PANG, JP (sixth right), the consultants, the contractor and other visitors
 
Group photo of DSD’s Assistant Director/Sewage Services Mr. CHAN Pak-keung (fifth right), CEDD’s Deputy Head of GEO (Mainland) Dr. Richard PANG, JP (sixth right), the consultants, the contractor and other visitors
 

 

Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
土木工程拓展署土力工程處同事參觀淨化海港計劃第二期甲污水輸送系統 (日期:2014年6月5日)

土木工程拓展署土力工程處副處長(九龍及新界)彭沛來博士和其同事,於6月5日參觀了淨化海港計劃第二期甲的深層污水隧道工程。

渠務署工程顧問向土力工程處同事簡介工程,以及建造隧道的爆破和灌漿的工序後,渠務署助理署長/污水處理服務陳柏強先生隨即率領土力工程處同事,進入海平面以下大約157米的位置,參觀一段由西營盤至灣仔東在興建中的隧道,進一步了解隧道內的環境和施工程序。

北角至昂船洲污水輸送系統建造的工程 (合約編號 DC/2007/23), 包括建造一條長達12公里、深度介乎海平面以下約140至160米的深層污水隧道。工程採用鑽爆方法挖掘豎井和深層隧道;其中北角至灣仔東一段隧道,最深處達海平面以下160米 (相當於一座樓高50多層的大廈),是現時全港最深的污水隧道。負責建造這項工程的承建商為金門建築有限公司,工程顧問為艾奕康有限公司。

就這富挑戰性的隧道工程項目,土力工程處提供了炸藥運送,並按<危險品條例>監管其炸藥的使用,及依技術通告ETWB TC(W) No. 15/2005審核該工程項目的岩土工程設計和施工的標準。

西營盤工地

西營盤工地
 
施工豎井下的一段隧道

施工豎井下的一段隧道
 
西營盤至灣仔東的一段隧道

西營盤至灣仔東的一段隧道

渠務署助理署長/污水處理服務陳柏強先生(左五)、木工程拓展署土力工程處副處長(九龍及新界)彭沛來博士(左六)、工程顧問、承建商及其他參觀人士合照

渠務署助理署長/污水處理服務陳柏強先生(左五)、木工程拓展署土力工程處副處長(九龍及新界)彭沛來博士(左六)、工程顧問、承建商及其他參觀人士合照

 

 
返回
置頂