Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
DSD Research & Development Forum 2013 – Day 4 (Date: 5 Dec 2013)

DSD Research & Development Forum 2013 – Day 4

DSD Research & Development (R&D) Forum 2013 (The Forum) takes place at the Hong Kong Central Library and comprises four half-day sessions on (i) Sustainable Drainage (20 November); (ii) New Engineering Contract (NEC) (28 November); (iii) Greening (3 December); and (iv) Wastewater Treatment (5 December). The objective of the Forum is to foster collaboration amongst the government, tertiary institutions and practitioners in the industry on research and development that supports innovation in sustainable drainage and sewerage services in Hong Kong.

The 4th day of the Forum, mainly related to the theme of “Wastewater Treatment”, was successfully held in the afternoon of 5 December 2013 and attracted about 300 participants from various sectors.  The Director of Drainage Services, Ir Chan Chi-chiu, delivered the welcome speech and outlined the R&D work of the Department.  Following that, the Permanent Secretary for the Environment, Ms Anissa Wong Sean-yee, gave the keynote address and highlighted the Government’s commitment to continuously improving the environment.

After the keynote address, five distinguished speakers from HKU, HKPC, HKUST, HKPU and Tsinghua University shared with the audience their research findings relating to wastewater treatment, renewable energy and water reuse.  Inviting scholars from the Mainland was a new initiative in the Forum this year.  Assistant Director/Electrical and Mechanical, Ir SHE Siu-kuen summarized the forum in his closing remarks and echoed the concept of "sustainable development in Hong Kong".

For more details, please visit the Forum’s website at www.dsd.gov.hk/rdforum/2013 or download its mobile application at www.dsd.gov.hk/qr/rdforum2013.html.

The Permanent Secretary for the Environment, Ms Anissa WONG Sean-yee, delivers the Keynote Address 

The Permanent Secretary for the Environment, Ms Anissa WONG Sean-yee, delivers the Keynote Address

Group photo of the Forum’s speakers and DSD representatives

Group photo of the Forum’s speakers and DSD representatives

General view of the Forum

General view of the Forum

Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
渠務署研究與發展論壇2013– 第四天 (日期: 2013年12月5日)

渠務署研究與發展論壇2013 - 第四天

渠務署研究與發展論壇2013(論壇)於香港中央圖書館舉行,共分四節進行(每節為半日),主題為(一)可持續排水系統(11月20日)、(二)新工程合約 (11月28日)、(三)綠化(12月3日) 及(四)污水處理(12月5日)。論壇的目的是促進政府、學術界及業界之間在研究和創新方面的合作,以支持香港雨水和污水處理排放服務的可持續發展。

論壇第四天的主題是環繞污水處理,並已於2013年12月5日下午順利舉行,吸引了大約300名人士參與。渠務署署長陳志超工程師在致辭中介紹了渠務署的研發工作。隨後,環境局常任秘書長王倩儀女士,發表了主題演說,強調政府不斷改善環境素質的承諾。

在主題演說後,來自香港大學、香港生產力促進局、香港科技大學、香港理工大學和清華大學的五位傑出講者與來賓分享了污水處理、可再生能源和再生水的研究成果。今年邀請內地學者出席論壇是一項新猷。最後,助理署長/機電工程科,佘少權工程師在論壇結束前作總結,並重申“香港的可持續發展”的概念。

欲了解更多詳情,請瀏覽論壇網站www.dsd.gov.hk/rdforum/2013或在www.dsd.gov.hk/qr/rdforum2013.html 下載其移動應用程序。

環境局常任秘書長王倩儀女士發表主題演說

環境局常任秘書長王倩儀女士發表主題演說

論壇講者與渠務署代表合照

論壇講者與渠務署代表合照

論壇場內情況

論壇場內情況

返回
置頂