Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
DSD obtained Certification under OHSAS 18001: Occupational Health and Safety Management (Date: 21/12/2012)

DSD is responsible for provision of public facilities for collection, treatment and disposal of wastewater and flood prevention in Hong Kong.  The work of DSD is closely related to our daily living and important to public health and safety.

Following the implementation of ISO 9001 Quality Management System (QMS) in 2002 and ISO 14001 Environmental Management System (EMS) in 2007, DSD set up and started operating an Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS) under OHSAS 18001 since May 2012.  With the new OHSMS, DSD provides safe and healthy working environment and facilities to staff and enhanced the staff knowledge and awareness on occupational health and safety.

For effective management of QMS, EMS and OHSMS, these three management systems were integrated into an Integrated Management System (IMS).  The new IMS not only addressed public demand for provision of world-class wastewater and stormwater drainage services in  environmentally responsible and safe manner but also put DSD’s Vision, Mission and Values in practice.

With the effort of all DSD staff, DSD successfully obtained certification on OHSAS 18001 in December 2012.  Certificate Award Ceremony was held in DSD Christmas Party on 21 December 2012 when Mr CHAN Mo-po Paul, Secretary for Development, presented the certificates to seven IMS representatives.  DSD established, implemented and passed the  certification audit on the new IMS incorporating OHSMS in less than 14 months.  The success demonstrated a high level of co-operation in DSD staff. 

The Secretary for Development, Mr Paul Chan, Director of Drainage Services, Mr Chan Chi-chiu, Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Tsui Wai, and 7 IMS representatives at the Certificate Award Ceremony

The Secretary for Development, Mr Paul Chan, Director of Drainage Services, Mr Chan Chi-chiu, Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Tsui Wai, and 7 IMS representatives at the Certificate Award Ceremony

 

Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
渠務署取得OHSAS 18001職業健康及安全認證 (日期: 2012年12月21日)

渠務署的工作與市民生活息息相關,除了負責收集、處理和排放污水外,還肩負起防洪的重責,保障市民的健康及安全。

渠務署繼2002年實施ISO 9001品質管理系統和2007年實施ISO 14001環境管理系統後,在2012年5月成功建立並推行OHSAS 18001職業健康及安全管理系統。透過推行職業健康及安全管理系統,為員工提供安全與健康的工作環境和設備,並提升員工對職業健康及安全的認識和關注。

為了更有效率地管理「品質管理系統」、「環境管理系統」和「職業健康及安全管理系統」,部門結合了以上三個系統,實行「綜合管理系統」。這個新的「綜合管理系統」回應了市民大眾對持續提供優質渠務服務的訴求、對環境保護和職業健康及安全的重視,並體現部門的「抱負、使命和信念」。

在各員工的努力下,新的「綜合管理系統」終於在2012年12月成功取得OHSAS18001認證。證書頒授儀式在2012年12月21日渠務署的聖誕聯歡會中舉行,由發展局局長陳茂波頒發OHSAS18001證書予部門屬下七個管理系統的代表。部門能夠在短短十多個月內,建立和推行包括「職業健康及安全管理系統」的「綜合管理系統」,並通過考核,取得認證,確實是全體員工同心協力的成果。

發展局局長陳茂波、渠務署署長陳志超、副署長徐偉與部門屬下7個管理系統代表在頒授儀式中合照

發展局局長陳茂波、渠務署署長陳志超、副署長徐偉與部門屬下七個管理系統代表在頒授儀式中合照

 

返回
置頂