Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
DSD shared experience on adoption of New Engineering Contract (NEC) at the Inaugural NEC Asia Pacific Users’ Group Conference (Date: 21/11/2012)

During the Inaugural NEC Asia Pacific Users’ Group Conference held in Hong Kong on 21 November 2012, the Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr. TSUI Wai, shared the experience of Drainage Services Department (DSD) in adopting NEC in construction contracts.  The conference was attended by more than 200 practitioners in the construction industry.

The Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), Mr. WAI Chi-sing, in his opening address pointed out that the Development Bureau brought in NEC from the United Kingdom with an aim to shifting from an adversarial culture between contracting parties in traditional contracts to a partnering and collaborative relationship.  DSD, being the first Government works department adopting NEC, selected the project “Improvement of Fuk Man Road Nullah in Sai Kung” as the first NEC pilot contract.  The contract commenced in August 2009 and was completed in May 2012. 

Mr. TSUI said, “With the use of NEC, the employer and the contractor shall embrace a partnering spirit.  They share common goals and work as a team.  This form of contract also facilitates better project management, such as provisions on risk management, so that problems can be solved jointly and promptly by the contracting parties as they arise, and the works progress can be enhanced.” 

He also outlined upcoming DSD’s NEC projects, including the Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme, which is the largest NEC project awarded by the Government so far.  He shared the experience on the establishment of partnering spirit and common goals with the contractor at the start of the Happy Valley project.

To access Mr. TSUI’s presentation materials, please visit:

http://www.elabs10.com/content/2010001432/DSD_Wai_presentation.pdf

And to access all the conference presentation materials, please visit:

http://update.neccontract.com/ps/inaugural-nec-asia-pacific-users-group-conference-downloads (English version only)

Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr. TSUI Wai, presents DSD’s experience on NEC projects

Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr. TSUI Wai, presents DSD’s experience on NEC projects

Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
渠務署於NEC Asia Pacific Users’ Group 研討會分享採用新工程合約的經驗 (日期:2012年11月21日)

渠務署副署長徐偉先生在2012年11月21日於本港舉辦的NEC Asia Pacific Users’ Group 成立後首次研討會中,就渠務署試行New Engineering Contract (新工程合約,簡稱NEC) 向200多名業界代表分享經驗。

發展局常任秘書長(工務)韋志成先生在其揭幕致辭中指出為改善工程合約中業主與承建商的對立文化,發展局決定從英國引入NEC,希望試行NEC的夥伴合作合約模式,以減少工程爭拗。渠務署是第一個工務部門試行NEC,並以西貢福民路明渠改善計劃為試點。該合約於2009年8月開展,並於2012年5月竣工。

徐偉先生表示:「透過採用NEC,業主與承建商需要以伙伴合作的新模式,建立共同目標及團隊精神。這種合約模式亦有助提升工程管理質素,例如在合約中附設特定的風險管理條款等,令合約雙方盡快共同聯手解決問題,以確保工程能順利盡早完成。」

他亦在會上提及渠務署其他NEC工程項目,包括政府至今批出最大規模的NEC工程─『跑馬地地下蓄洪計劃』,並講述工程開展初期,與承建商建立伙伴關係及目標的經驗。

有關徐偉先生於是次研討會的簡報資料,可瀏覽

http://www.elabs10.com/content/2010001432/DSD_Wai_presentation.pdf

 是次研討會的全部簡報資料,可瀏覽

http://update.neccontract.com/ps/inaugural-nec-asia-pacific-users-group-conference-downloads (只提供英文版本)

渠務署副署長徐偉先生分享NEC經驗

 渠務署副署長徐偉先生分享NEC經驗

返回
置頂