Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
A Roaring Dragon in the Deepest Tunnel to Clean Victoria Harbour (Date: 22/6/2012)

The Harbour Area Treatment Scheme (HATS) Stage 2A Sewage Conveyance System team has prepared a video showing the construction works for the tunnels and the joint efforts made by the project team including Drainage Services Department (DSD), the consultant and the contractor in reaching the deepest tunnel level at -163.8mPD (i.e. 163.8 metres below principal datum) in February 2012 which is a remarkable milestone of the project.

On 9 March 2012, the senior management of Development Bureau and  DSD, including the Permanent Secretary of Development (Works) Mr. Wai Chi-sing and the Director of Drainage Services Mr. Chan Chi-chiu visited the production shaft and tunnel at North Point site and stepped on the deepest level ever accessible in Hong Kong.   

HATS 2A Sewage Conveyance System consists of a total of 21km of deep tunnels with depth varying from 70m to 160m below sea level which will collect sewage from the northern and south-western Hong Kong Island to Stonecutters Island Sewage Treatment Works.  The contractor for construction of the deepest tunnel is Gammon Construction Limited and the supervising consultant is AECOM Asia Company Limited.  Construction works commenced in July 2009 and is scheduled for completion by end 2014.

 


 

Group photo of the Harbour Area Treatment Scheme (HATS) Stage 2A Sewage Conveyance System team

 

 

Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
巨龍吼聲貫地心, 淨化維港護香江 (日期: 2012年6月22日)

「淨化海港計劃」第二期甲污水輸送系統工程的工作團隊製作了一段短片,展示建造隧道的工作情況,以及工作團隊(渠務署、工程顧問、承建商)的努力,以達至工程項目的一個重要里程碑 - 於2012年2月到達隧道最深的水平(主水平基準以下163.8米) 。

2012年3月9日,發展局及渠務署的高層管理人員,包括發展局常任秘書長 (工務) 韋志成先生及渠務署署長陳志超先生,參觀了位於北角的施工豎井及隧道,並踏足於一個在香港從未到達過的深度。

 

「淨化海港計劃」第二期甲污水輸送系統工程包括全長約21公里、深度介乎海平面以下70米至160米之間的深層污水隧道。隧道系統將會收集香港北部及西南部的污水,然後輸送至昂船洲污水處理廠。負責建造這項工程的承建商為金門建築有限公司,工程顧問是艾亦康顧問有限公司。工程於2009年7月展開,預計整項工程將於2014年年底前完成。

 

 


 

「淨化海港計劃」第二期甲污水輸送系統工程工作團隊合照

 

 

返回
置頂