Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
2012 DSD Open Day concluded successfully (Date: 4/3/2012)
The 2012 Drainage Services Department (DSD) Open Day, which was held on 3 – 4 March 2012 at Shatin Sewage Treatment Works (STSTW), concluded successfully. The two-day Open Day attracted a total of about 13,000 visitors and the public response was overwhelming. The 10,000th visitor was presented with souvenir by Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr. Tsui Wai.

The themes of the Open Day were: "Do it from the Heart", "Education in drainage services", "Innovative technology in drainage services", "Sustainable drainage services in Hong Kong" and "30th anniversary of the Shenzhen River Regulation Project - a major milestone to commemorate the collaboration between HKSAR and Shenzhen". Activities of the Open Day included guided tours, video shows, exhibitions etc, to let the members of the public to acquire hands-on understanding of the DSD's efforts in flood prevention as well as the collection, treatment and discharge of sewage. Physical models of various large-scale drainage facilities were also displayed at the venues, to demonstrate their operation to the visitors.

Apart from the exhibition corner and the photo corner, a family planting corner, an organic farm, and a number of game booths were also set up in the Open Day to let visitors understand more about our works in a more enjoyable and relax way. The visitors enjoy the activities and games very much. To create a joyful atmosphere for the event, sessions of performances including band show, magic show, modern dance performance, marching band parade and Chinese instrumental ensemble, were arranged at the Main Stage throughout the Open Day, so that visitors could have an enjoyable weekend.

The year 2012 marked the 30th anniversary of STSTW. To commemorate the anniversary, Director of Drainage Services, Mr. Chan Chi-chiu; Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr. Tsui Wai; Assistant Directors; Chairman of DSD Staff Club, Mr. Tsang Lap-kei and Departmental Secretary, Mr. Kwok Kwai-ming, officiated at a time capsule laying and tree planting ceremony in the Open Day. Director of Drainage Services also presented souvenirs to 7 staff who have been serving in STSTW for 30 years, to express his gratitude to them.

To enhance students’ understandings towards DSD’s work, a “DSD Primary & Secondary Schools Slogan Contest” had been organized for presentation in the Open Day. The theme of the Slogan Contest was, “Our collaborated responsibilities to prevent flooding and treat dirty water”. The participating schools recited their slogans on stage during the Open Day. The standards of all of the entries were very high, indicating that the participants had put much effort when composing the slogans. After going through the painstaking judging process, the judging panel finally selected the winners, and Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Tsui Wai, presented the prizes to students and schools with good performance.

The success of the event was attributed to the participation of various voluntary groups and trade partners, as well as efforts of our colleagues.

For the details of the exhibition panels displayed at the Open Day, please visit the following hyperlink:

Exhibition Panels

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of STSTW, Director of Drainage Services, Mr. Chan Chi-chiu; Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr. Tsui Wai; Assistant Directors, Chairman of DSD Staff Club, Mr. Tsang Lap-kei and Departmental Secretary, Mr. Kwok Kwai-ming, officiated at the time capsule laying and planting ceremony on the Open Day.
To celebrate the 30th anniversary of STSTW, Director of Drainage Services, Mr. Chan Chi-chiu; Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr. Tsui Wai; Assistant Directors, Chairman of DSD Staff Club, Mr. Tsang Lap-kei and Departmental Secretary, Mr. Kwok Kwai-ming, officiated at the time capsule laying and planting ceremony on the Open Day.
 

Group photo of the officiating guests and 7 staff serving STSTW for 30 years.
Group photo of the officiating guests and 7 staff serving STSTW for 30 years.
 

Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Tsui Wai, presented prizes to the winner in “DSD Primary & Secondary Schools Slogan Contest”.
Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Tsui Wai, presented prizes to the winner in “DSD Primary & Secondary Schools Slogan Contest”.
 

Wonderful performance of Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (Sha Tin) band.
Wonderful performance of Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (Sha Tin) band.
 

The 10,000th visitor was presented with souvenir by Deputy Director of Drainage Services.
The 10,000th visitor, Mr. Ip Tak-ming (Second from Left) was presented with souvenir by Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr. Tsui Wai (First from Left).
 

A child enjoyed planting at the family planting corner.
A child enjoyed planting at the family planting corner.

Back
Top

香港特別行政區政府 - 渠務署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 简体版 English
搜尋 網頁指南
預設字體大小 較大的字體 最大的字體
聯絡我們
2A無障礙說明
宣傳及刊物 >宣傳資料 >活動及其他 >
渠務署開放日2012圓滿結束 (日期: 2012年3月4日)
於2012年3月3日至4日假沙田污水處理廠舉行的2012年渠務署開放日順利圓滿結束。一連兩天的活動共吸引了約1萬3千名市民入場參觀,反應熱烈。第一萬名參觀者更獲渠務署副署長徐偉先生頒發紀念品。

是次開放日主題為﹕「以心為心、盡力盡心」、「認識渠務工作」、「防洪淨流時應用的創新技術」、「香港可持續的污水及雨水排放服務」與「深圳河治理30周年-深港齊心展成果」。開放日透過主題導賞、短片欣賞和展覽等,讓公眾可親身了解渠務署在防汛排洪和除污淨流的工作;同場還展出多個不同大型渠務設施的實體模型,幫助公眾深入了解有關設施的運作。

今次開放日除了有展覽區及拍照區外,亦設有親子種植園、有機農莊及多個攤位遊戲,讓公眾人士透過較為輕鬆的方式,加深對渠務署工作的認識。市民對這些活動及攤位遊戲都很感興趣,並且投入地參與。為增加開放日的歡樂氣氛,開放日當天亦安排了多個表演環節於不同時段在主舞台表演助慶,包括樂隊表演、魔術表演、現代舞蹈表演、步操演奏及中樂協奏等,讓訪客享受嘉年華會氣氛,歡度周末。

適逢2012年是沙田污水處理廠成立30周年的里程碑。為紀念這個重要的日子,渠務署署長陳志超先生、副署長徐偉先生,連同各助理署長、渠務署職員康樂會主席曾立基先生,及渠務署主任秘書郭桂明先生,於開放日主持時間囊埋土及植樹儀式。渠務署署長更頒發紀念品予七位於沙田污水處理廠服務了30年的員工,以示對他們的謝意。

為加深學生對渠務署工作的認識,開放日當天舉行了「渠務署全港中小學標語創作比賽」,主題為「防洪淨流 您我有責」,參賽學校學生代表更於現場朗讀參賽標語。是次比賽參賽作品水準極高,標語的設計盡顯參賽者的心思。經過艱苦的評審工作,評審團終於挑選出獲獎作品,並由渠務署副署長徐偉先生向表現出色的學生及學校頒發獎項。

開放日順利圓滿結束,有賴多間義務機構、合作伙伴及渠務署各分部同事的參與。

有關是次開放日的展板內容,可瀏覽以下連結:

展板

為慶祝沙田污水處理廠成立30周年,渠務署署長陳志超先生、副署長徐偉先生,連同助理署長陳柏強先生、陳建光先生、佘少權先生、蘇欽達先生、及渠務署職員康樂會主席曾立基先生,及渠務署主任秘書郭桂明先生,於開放日主持時間囊埋土及植樹儀式。

慶祝沙田污水處理廠成立30周年,渠務署署長陳志超先生、副署長徐偉先生,連同助理署長陳柏強先生、陳建光先生、佘少權先生、蘇欽達先生、及渠務署職員康樂會主席曾立基先生,及渠務署主任秘書郭桂明先生,於開放日主持時間囊埋土及植樹儀式。

 

 

 

各主禮嘉賓與七位 於沙田污水處理廠服務30年的員工合照。

各主禮嘉賓與七位 沙田污水處理廠服務30年的員工合照


渠務署副署長徐偉先生頒發獎項給「渠務署全港中小學標語創作比賽」得獎學校。

渠務署副署長徐偉先生頒發獎項「渠務署全港中小學標語創作比賽」得獎學校


香港專業教育學院(沙田)樂隊的精彩演出。

香港專業教育學院(沙田)樂隊的精彩演出


第一萬名參觀者獲渠務署副署長頒贈紀念品。

第一萬名參觀者葉德明先生(左二)獲渠務署副署長徐偉先生(左一)頒贈紀念品。


小朋友於親子種植園很投入地參與種植。

小朋友於親子種植園投入地參與種植

 

 

 

返回
置頂