Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
Consultancy agreement awarded for Detailed Design of Regulation of Shenzhen River Stage 4 (Date: 18/08/2011)

On 18 August 2011, the Water Affairs Bureau of the Shenzhen Municipal Government together with the Drainage Services Department (DSD) signed a consultancy agreement of RMB 14.56 million yuan with the Shenzhen Water Planning and Design Institute (Hong Kong sub-consultant being Black and Veatch Hong Kong Limited) in Shenzhen for the detailed design of the Regulation of Shenzhen River Stage 4.

Speaking after the agreement signing ceremony, the Director of Drainage Services, Mr Chan Chi-chiu said that the Regulation of Shenzhen River project is the earliest cooperation between the Shenzhen Municipal Government and the Hong Kong SAR Government on large-scale flood protection project.  Both governments take great pride in this cross-boundary infrastructural project.

 

Shenzhen River is the boundary river between Shenzhen and Hong Kong.  From 1995 to 2007, Shenzhen Water Affairs Bureau and DSD have jointly completed the Stages 1, 2 and 3 of the Regulation of Shenzhen River project which greatly reduced the flooding risks in the surrounding areas.  To match with the construction of the Liantang / Heung Yuen Wai Boundary Control Point and the development of the north New Territories, Shenzhen and Hong Kong will jointly implement the Regulation of the Shenzhen River Stage 4 project at the upstream section of the Shenzhen River.  The section of the Shenzhen River to be trained is about 4.5km long, between the confluence of Ping Yuen River and the north-east of Pak Fu Shan. The scope of the project includes widening of river channel, construction of river embankment and construction of a flood retardation basin1, with a view to improving the flood prevention capacity to withstand 50-year rainstorm.  Extensive landscaping works will also be implemented under this project.  The project is scheduled to commence in 2012 for completion in 2017.

 

(Note 1: Flood retardation basin is used to temporarily store flood water during heavy rainstorms to control the downstream water level.)

 

Mr. CHAN Chi-chiu, the Director of Drainage Services (fourth from left) attended the Agreement Signing Ceremony in Shenzhen

Mr. CHAN Chi-chiu, the Director of Drainage Services (fourth from left) attended the Agreement Signing Ceremony in Shenzhen

 

Group photo in the Agreement Signing Ceremony

Group photo of Mr. ZHANG Qi-wen, Director of Shenzhen Water Resources Bureau (third from right), Mr. CHAN Chi-chiu, Director of Drainage Services (fourth from right), and other representatives in the Agreement Signing Ceremony
 

Location Plan of Regulation of Shenzhen River Stage 4

Location Plan of Regulation of Shenzhen River Stage 4

 

Artistic view of flood retardation basin

 

Artistic view of flood retardation basin

 

Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
渠务署批出治理深圳河第四期工程设计任务顾问合约 (日期:2011年8月18日)

深圳市水务局与渠务署在8月18日于深圳与深圳市水务规划设计院(港方分包商为博威工程顾问有限公司)签定一份总值一千四百五十六万元人民币的工程顾问合约,为治理深圳河第四期工程进行设计工作。

 

渠务署署长陈志超于签约仪式后表示,治理深圳河工程是深圳市政府和香港特别行政区政府最早合作的大型水利工程,双方政府一直都对这项跨境基建工程引以为傲。 

深圳河是深圳与香港的界河,深圳市水务局与渠务署在1995至2007年期间合作完成了第一、二、三期深圳河的治理工程,大大减低周边地区的水浸风险。为配合莲塘/香园围口岸建设和新界北区发展,深港双方决定在深圳河上游段展开治理深圳河第四期工程。工程的起点位于平原河口,终点位于白虎山东北处,全长约4.5公里。工程主要包括拓宽河道、建防洪堤滞洪区1及相关绿化工作,以提升河道防洪能力至可抵御50年一遇的暴雨。工程预计于2012年动工,并于2017年完成。

(注1: 滞洪区在暴雨时可暂存洪水,以控制下游河道的水位。)

 

渠务署署长陈志超(左四)出席在深圳举行的合同签署仪式

渠务署署长陈志超(左四)出席在深圳举行的合同签署仪式
 

 

合同签署仪式合照

深圳市水务局局长张绮文(右三)、渠务署署长陈志超(右四)及其他代表出席合同签署仪式的合照

 

治理深圳河第四期工程位置图

治理深圳河第四期工程位置图

 

 

画家笔下的滞洪区

画家笔下的滞洪区

 

返回
置顶