Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education Professors conducted the "Water Sensitive City Course" for DSD (Date: 13 Dec 2016)
On 12 and 13 December 2016, Professor Chris Zevenbergen and Senior Lecturer Dr. Berry Gersonius from UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education, the Netherlands, delivered the "Water Sensitive City Course" in DSD and shared their extensive international research and practical experiences in flood resilience and water sensitive city concept in urban environment.
 
The two professors introduced the “guiding principles” of water sensitive city and discussed with the participants the methods to apply these principles to existing projects.  After that, they visited the construction site of Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme on 14 December 2016. 

UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education is the largest international graduate water education facility in the world.  It carries out educational, research and capacity development activities that complement and reinforce each other in the broad fields of water engineering, water management, environment, sanitation, and governance, and offers a unique combination platform for applied, scientific and participatory research in water engineering.

The Senior Engineer of DSD, Mr Leung Wah-ming (left), presented souvenirs to Professor Chris Zevenbergen (Centre) and Senior Lecturer Dr. Berry Gersonius (Right) from UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education, the Netherlands

The Senior Engineer of DSD, Mr Leung Wah-ming (left), presented souvenirs to Professor Chris Zevenbergen (Centre) and Senior Lecturer Dr. Berry Gersonius (Right) from UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education, the Netherlands

Group photo of DSD participants and Professor Chris Zevenbergen (fourth left at the back) and Senior Lecturer Dr. Berry Gersonius (fifth right at the back)

Group photo of DSD participants and Professor Chris Zevenbergen (fourth left at the back) and Senior Lecturer Dr. Berry Gersonius (fifth right at the back)

Group photo of Ir Mak Ka-wai (centre), Deputy Director of Drainage Services, DSD colleagues, Professor Chris Zevenbergen (third left) and Senior Lecturer Dr. Berry Gersonius (third right) after visiting the construction site of Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme

Group photo of Ir Mak Ka-wai (centre), Deputy Director of Drainage Services, DSD colleagues, Professor Chris Zevenbergen (third left) and Senior Lecturer Dr. Berry Gersonius (third right) after visiting the construction site of Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme

 

 

 
 
Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
荷兰联合国教育、科学及文化组织水教育学院教授到渠务署讲授「水敏型城市课程」(日期:2016年12月13日)
荷兰联合国教育、科学及文化组织水教育学院教授Chris Zevenbergen及高级讲师Berry Gersonius于12月12及13日到渠务署讲授「水敏型城市课程」,分享他们对城市耐洪能力及水敏型城市概念的研究和实践经验。

两位讲者于课程中简介水敏型城市的各项「指引原则」,并与参加者讨论如何于现有工程项目实践相关原则。他们其后于12月14日到渠务署跑马地地下蓄洪计划的工地进行实地考察。

联合国教育、科学及文化组织水教育学院是世界上最大的国际水教育研究院,它在水利工程、水资源管理、环境、卫生和政制等相辅相成的广泛领域展开了不同的教育、研究和能力发展项目,为水利工程的应用、科学和实践性研究提供一个独有的平台。 


渠务署高级工程师梁华明先生(左)致送纪念品予荷兰联合国教育、科学及文化组织水教育学院教授Chris Zevenbergen(中)及高级讲师Berry Gersoniu(右)

渠务署高级工程师梁华明先生(左)致送纪念品予荷兰联合国教育、科学及文化组织水教育学院教授Chris Zevenbergen(中)及高级讲师Berry Gersoniu(右) 
 

渠务署参加同事与教授Chris Zevenbergen(左上方第四位)及高级讲师Berry Gersoniu大合照(右上方第五位)

渠务署参加同事与教授Chris Zevenbergen(左上方第四位)及高级讲师Berry Gersoniu大合照(右上方第五位)
 

于跑马地地下蓄洪计划的工地进行实地考察后,渠务署副署长麦嘉为(中)、渠务署一众同事与教授Chris Zevenbergen(左三)及高级讲师Berry Gersoniu(右三)大合照

于跑马地地下蓄洪计划的工地进行实地考察后,渠务署副署长麦嘉为(中)、渠务署一众同事与教授Chris Zevenbergen(左三)及高级讲师Berry Gersoniu(右三)大合照 

 

 

 
 
返回
置顶