Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
Tunnel Boring Machine (TBM) Launching Ceremony of the Lai Chi Kok Drainage Tunnel on 8 January 2010

Tunnel Boring Machine (TBM) Launching Ceremony of the Lai Chi Kok Drainage Tunnel was successfully held on 8th January 2010, symbolizing a milestone on the works.

Representatives from the Project Consultants and Contractors, as well as the Chairman, Vice-chairman, members of the Sham Shui Po District Council and District Officer/ Sham Shui Po were invited to be the officiating guests of the Ceremony which demonstrates our dedication in flood prevention.

 

The result of Tunnel Boring Machine (TBM) Naming Competition for Lai Chi Kok Drainage Tunnel was also announced in the Ceremony. As a convention of the industry, each Tunnel Boring Machine (TBM) is named after a female figure. “Dae Jang Geum” 「大長今」was selected as the TBM name, as her attributes reflects the mission of both the TBM and the project team. The TBM is designed in Germany and manufactured in Germany and Mainland China.  It is 5.7 m in diameter, and is tailor-made for both rock and soft ground tunneling.

 

To relieve the flood risk in Lai Chi Kok, DSD is constructing the Lai Chi Kok Drainage Tunnel (LCKDT) at a total cost of $1.7 billion and the project is scheduled for completion in end 2012. Upon completion of the project, surface runoff from the uphill catchment of Lai Chi Kok and Cheung Sha Wan will be intercepted by the Drainage Tunnel and discharged into the harbour near Stonecutters Island, thus reducing the amount of surface runoff entering the stormwater drainage system in the downstream urban area.  Upon completion of the project, the flood risk of the Lai Chi Kok, Cheung Sha Wan and Sham Shui Po areas would be reduced significantly.

 

 

The Director of Drainage Services delivered his speech at the Ceremony

The Director of Drainage Services delivered his speech at the Ceremony

 

 

Officiating guests kicked off the TBM Launching Ceremony of the Lai Chi Kok Drainage Tunnel

Officiating guests kicked off the TBM Launching Ceremony of the Lai Chi Kok Drainage Tunnel

 

 

The official launch of TBM symbolize a milestone of the project

The official launch of TBM symbolize a milestone of the project

Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
荔枝角雨水排放隧道钻挖机启动典礼 (2010年1月8日)

荔枝角雨水排放隧道钻挖机启动典礼于2010年1月8日完满举行,标志着该项工程踏入新里程。

 

典礼除了有渠务署、工程顾问及承建商的代表主礼外,更很荣幸邀请到深水埗区议会主席、副主席及议员,和深水埗民政事务专员担任主礼嘉宾,展现大家同心协力截流防洪的精神。

荔枝角雨水排放隧道钻挖机命名比赛结果同时于典礼中揭晓。传统上每部隧道钻挖机均会以女性命名,负责是次工程的钻挖机就名为「大长今」,配合隧道钻挖机及工程团队所肩负的使命。「大长今」是德国设计,并在德国及中国制造。此隧道钻挖机的特别之处是可同时钻挖石层及松软地质,其直径为5.7米。

 

为解决荔枝角区的水浸问题,渠务署正兴建造价约17亿元的荔枝角建雨水排放隧道,工程预计于2012年底完工。工程完成后,雨水隧道会将荔枝角及长沙湾半山上游地区的雨水,截流至昂船洲附近水域排放,减少雨水流入下游市区,从而大大提升荔枝角、长沙湾、深水埗一带的防洪能力,保障公众、交通及经济活动免受水浸的影响。

 

渠务署署长在典礼上致辞 

渠务署署长在典礼上致辞

 

一众嘉宾为荔枝角雨水排放隧道钻挖机主持启动典礼

一众嘉宾为荔枝角雨水排放隧道钻挖机主持启动典礼

 

隧道钻挖机的启动,标志着工程踏进一个新里程

隧道钻挖机的启动,标志着工程踏进一个新里程

 

返回
置顶