Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
DSD received two awards under “Utility Safety Competitions 2014-15” (Date: 16 July 2015)
DSD has won the “first runner-up (overall)” and the “first runner-up” in the “Practical Competition” and “Building Information Modeling (Infrastructure) Competition - Process Plant Category” respectively under the “Utility Safety Competitions 2014-15”.

Organized by the Hong Kong Institute of Utility Specialists (HKIUS), "Utility Safety Competitions 2014-15" aims at promoting the application of Building Information Modeling (BIM) technology in the utility industry, thereby enhancing safety of utility projects.

The “Practical Competition” was held at Wu Kwai Sha Youth Village on 11 and 12 April 2015. The participating teams originated from Government Departments, utility companies, contractors and tertiary institutions in Hong Kong as well as utility specialist companies in Mainland. The competition composed of four sessions, namely oral quiz, written quiz, field survey of underground utilities and application of BIM technology in developing a utility model, so as to assess the knowledge of participating teams on various theories and practical aspects in relation to utility safety. DSD’s team consisted of members from Electrical and Mechanical Projects Division, Drainage Projects Division, Sewerage Projects Division and Engineering Survey Section. By exhibiting their corresponding strengths and demonstrating a spirit of cooperation, the team members were ranked as “winner” in one of the four sessions and “second runner-ups” in two others, thereby clinching the “first runner-up (overall)” award in the “Practical Competition”.

Further to this, the “Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme” (HVUSSS) project of our Drainage Projects Division was bestowed the “first runner-up” in the “Building Information Modelling (Infrastructure) Competition - Process Plant Category”. The project team piloted to adopt BIM technology in HVUSSS. BIM technology not only provided a multi-dimensional model with real-time information, but also enhanced coordination of different trades and resource utilisation as well as reduced unnecessary wastages and errors, thereby improving the overall productivity and efficiency of the HVUSSS project. It will at the same time further facilitate asset and facility management in future.


Director of Drainage Services, Mr. TONG Ka-hung Edwin (second row, centre), Assistant Director (Operations and Maintenance), Mr. KAN Yim-fai (second row, first right), and Chief Engineer (Electrical and Mechanical Projects), Mr. LI Chung-leung Ricky (second row, first left), attended the award presentation ceremony to encourage the participating team in the Practical Competition

Director of Drainage Services, Mr. TONG Ka-hung Edwin (second row, centre), Assistant Director (Operations and Maintenance), Mr. KAN Yim-fai (second row, first right), and Chief Engineer (Electrical and Mechanical Projects), Mr. LI Chung-leung Ricky (second row, first left), attended the award presentation ceremony to encourage the participating team in the Practical Competition



Assistant Director (Operations and Maintenance), Mr. KAN Yim-fai (fourth left), and Chief Engineer (Electrical and Mechanical Projects), Mr. LI Chung-leung Ricky (fourth right) and the participating team received the first runner-up (overall) award of the Practical Competition from the organizer (HKIUS)

Assistant Director (Operations and Maintenance), Mr. KAN Yim-fai (fourth left), and Chief Engineer (Electrical and Mechanical Projects), Mr. LI Chung-leung Ricky (fourth right) and the participating team received the first runner-up (overall) award of the Practical Competition from the organizer (HKIUS)











 
 
 
Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
渠务署于「管綫安全比赛2014-15」获得两项大奖 (日期:2015年7月16日)
渠务署于「管綫安全比赛2014-15」中的「实务比赛」及「建筑资讯模型(基建)比赛」中分别荣获总亚军及「处理设施组别」亚军两项大奖。

「管綫安全比赛2014-15」由香港管綫专业学会主办,旨在推广建筑资讯模型(BIM)技术在管綫工程上的应用,并促进管綫工程安全。

「实务比赛」于2015年4月11日至12日在乌溪沙青年新村举行。参赛队伍分别来自政府部门、公用事业机构、承建商、大专院校、以及内地城市的管綫专业机构。比赛分为四个环节进行,包括问答竞赛、笔试、实地测量地下管綫,以及应用建筑资讯模型技术构建管綫模型,从理论到实践等多方面测试参赛队伍对管綫安全的认识。渠务署参赛团队的队员分别来自机电工程、排水工程、污水工程及工程测量等分部,他们各展所长及发挥合作精神,在四个环节中取得一冠两季佳绩,并获得全场总亚军。

另外,渠务署排水工程部的「跑马地地下蓄洪计划」工程项目获得「建筑资讯模型(基建)比赛」中「处理设施组别」亚军。该工程项目率先采用建筑资讯模型技术,提供多维立体图像和实时资讯,令不同工种的施工更协调及资源运用更妥善,减少不必要的损耗及错漏,提升工程项目的整体生产力及效率,同时可进一步优化将来的资产及设施管理。

 

渠务署署长唐嘉鸿先生(后排正中)、操作维修科助理署长简炎辉先生(后排右一)及机电工程部总工程师李宗良先生(后排左一)亲临颁奖典礼鼓励实务比赛参赛团队
 
渠务署署长唐嘉鸿先生(后排正中)、操作维修科助理署长简炎辉先生(后排右一)及机电工程部总工程师李宗良先生(后排左一)亲临颁奖典礼鼓励实务比赛参赛团队



渠务署操作维修科助理署长简炎辉先生(左四)、机电工程部总工程师李宗良先生(右四)及参赛团队接受主办机构(香港管綫专业学会)颁发实务比赛总亚军奖项

渠务署操作维修科助理署长简炎辉先生(左四)、机电工程部总工程师李宗良先生(右四)及参赛团队接受主办机构(香港管綫专业学会)颁发实务比赛总亚军奖项 









 
 
 
返回
置顶