Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
Standard Chartered Hong Kong Marathon 2015 – DSD Partners (Date: 25 Jan 2015)

Drainage Services Department (DSD) continued to form a “DSD Partners” group to participate in the “Standard Hong Kong Chartered Marathon 2015”. Despite all DSD colleagues and friends had to get enrolled in the race on their own, around 50 DSD colleagues joined different races in this meaningful event. Together with around 350 participants from our consultants and contractors, there were altogether 400 “DSD Partners” ran together in one of the most exhilarating events of the year.

Kick-off ceremony before the race was held jointly with “DSD Partners”, Water Supplies Department (WSD) and Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD).  We honoured the presence of Mr. WAI Chi Sing, the Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), Mr. LAM Tin Sing, Director of Water Supplies, Mr. CHUNG Kum Wah, Director of Drainage Services, and Mr. CHENG Ting Ning, Project Manager of New Territories East Development Office of Civil Engineering and Development.

As early as 6 in the morning on 25 January, guests and DSD partners all assembled at the Hong Kong Central Library for the kick-off ceremony.  After taking group photos, our Director, Mr. CHUNG Kum Wah and our Deputy Director, Mr. MAK Ka Wai, led all of us dressing in DSD’s orange uniform, to march to the starting point at Island Eastern Corridor. Just before the start of the race, all runners were well-prepared for the formidable challenge and could not wait to showcase their sportsmanship and perseverance. The spirit was high and the thrill was brought to its climax when DSD partners successfully reached the finish line.  After the race, our Director, Mr. CHUNG Kum Wah, greeted the runners at the Causeway Bay Sports Ground and took photos with all the participants, including the cheer team, photographers and helpers, of this meaningful event.

DSD encourages our staff to do more physical exercise for promoting work-life balance and team spirit.  Through participating in this event, DSD hopes that more staff and their friends could enjoy running and sports as well as their benefit and the spirit.

See you all next year!


Group photo of DSD partners before marching to the start area
































Group photo of DSD partners before marching to the start area

 

Group Photo with Mr. WAI Chi-sing (second right), the Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), Mr. LAM Tin-sing (second left), Director of Water Supplies, Mr. CHUNG Kum-wah (first right), Director of Drainage Services and Mr. MAK Ka-wai (first left), Deputy Director of Drainage Services

Group Photo with Mr. WAI Chi-sing (second right), the Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), Mr. LAM Tin-sing (second left), Director of Water Supplies, Mr. CHUNG Kum-wah (first right), Director of Drainage Services and Mr. MAK Ka-wai (first left), Deputy Director of Drainage Services


Group photo of DSD partners after the event

Group photo of DSD partners after the event
 
 
Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
渣打香港马拉松2015 – 渠务署伙伴 (日期:2015年1月25日)

渠务署今年继续以「渠务署伙伴」名义参加「渣打香港马拉松2015」赛事。本年报名比以往更困难,同事需自行报名参加,但仍有近50位同事能成功报名。连同渠务署顾问公司及承建商近350位的参赛者,有近400位「渠务署伙伴」,参与本年度的马拉松各项赛事。

本年度「渠务署伙伴」与水务署及土木工程拓展署合作,于比赛日十公里赛事起跑前,共同于中央图书馆外进行起步礼。发展局常任秘书长(工务)韦志成先生、水务署署长林天星先生、渠务署署长锺锦华先生及土木工程拓展署新界东拓展处处长郑定寕先生亲临支持,共同参与。

比赛当日于清晨约6时,各嘉宾及一衆渠务署伙伴陆续到达,齐集于中央图书馆进行赛前起步礼。大合照后,伙伴们于掌声及欢呼声中由署长锺锦华先生及副署长麦嘉为先生带领,穿起渠务署的橙色战衣,浩浩荡荡走向东区走廊的起跑区。比赛前一刻,伙伴们已准备妥当,迎接将来临的艰巨挑战,急不及待地展示自身的体育精神和毅力。当起跑枪声一响,各健儿意志激昂,奋力向前,互励互勉,沿途喝采声音此起彼落,并在渠务署啦啦队的打气声中直奔终点。赛后,署长锺锦华先生更于铜锣湾运动场,欢迎凯旋归来的伙伴们,并与参赛者及工作人员拍照留念。

渠务署鼓励同事多做运动,平衡工作与生活,建立团队精神,并希望透过参与马拉松盛事,令同事们亲身体验跑步及运动所带来的乐趣和益处。

明年再见!
 


渠务署伙伴出发往起跑点前大合照

渠务署伙伴出发往起跑点前大合照
 

发展局常任秘书长(工务)韦志成先生(右二)、水务署署长林天星先生(左二)、渠务署署长锺锦华先生(右一)及副署长麦嘉为先生(左一)合照

发展局常任秘书长(工务)韦志成先生(右二)、水务署署长林天星先生(左二)、渠务署署长锺锦华先生(右一)及副署长麦嘉为先生(左一)合照


 
Group photo of DSD partners after the event

渠务署伙伴完成赛事后大合照
 
返回
置顶