Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme won Merit Award in Green Building Award 2014 under New Buildings Category “Buildings Under Construction” (Date: 20 Nov 2014)

Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme won the Merit Award under “New Buildings Category - Buildings Under Construction”.  The project is located at the Happy Valley Recreation Ground.  After completion of works, part of the building will be camouflaged by an inclined lawn to minimize its visual impact.  By connecting the recreational facilities with the public, the lawn will also facilitate public’s enjoyment of sports events.  In the Scheme, DSD emphasizes the importance of green infrastructure, communal connectivity and rainwater re-use with a view to educating our next generation on innovation concepts of sustainable development.

The Hong Kong Green Building Council and the Professional Green Building Council co-organize the 5th Green Building Award 2014.  The theme of the award this year is “Excellence in Sustainable Built Environment”.  The Award aims to provide recognition to building-related projects with outstanding performance and contributions in sustainability and the built environment, so as to promote wider adoption of sustainable planning, design, construction, management, operation, maintenance, renovation and decommissioning of buildings.

In addition, our two sewage pumping stations in Kowloon City  are also selected as Finalist under “New Buildings Category - Completed Buildings”.  The two sewage pumping stations are adjacent to the Kai Tak Development Area.  By adopting extensive greening and sinking the main buildings of the sewage pumping stations to create unique and special building forms, the design is intended to create an “Oasis for the Soul” which displays the features and natural beauty and energy of the district.


The Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Mak Ka-wai (fourth right), the Assistant Director (Projects and Development), Mr Cheng Hung-leung (second right), the Chief Engineer (Drainage Projects), Mr Luk Wai-hung (first right), and the Senior Engineer (Drainage Projects 1), Ms Ellen Cheng (first left),  received  the award at the 5th Green Building Award 2014 award presentation ceremony.

The Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Mak Ka-wai (fourth right), the Assistant Director (Projects and Development), Mr Cheng Hung-leung (second right), the Chief Engineer (Drainage Projects), Mr Luk Wai-hung (first right), and the Senior Engineer (Drainage Projects 1), Ms Ellen Cheng (first left), received the award at the 5th Green Building Award 2014 award presentation ceremony.

 


Photo of the Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Mak Ka-wai (sixth left), the Assistant Director (Projects and Development), Mr Cheng Hung-leung (sixth right), the Chief Engineer (Drainage Projects), Mr Luk Wai-hung (fourth left), the Chief Engineer (Sewerage Projects), Mr Lai Cheuk-ho (fifth right), the Senior Engineer (Drainage Projects 1), Ms Ellen Cheng (second left), and the Senior Engineer (Sewerage Projects 3), Mr Lau Wing-wah (first left), at the 5th Green Building Award 2014 award presentation ceremony.

Photo of the Deputy Director of Drainage Services, Mr Mak Ka-wai (sixth left), the Assistant Director (Projects and Development), Mr Cheng Hung-leung (sixth right), the Chief Engineer (Drainage Projects), Mr Luk Wai-hung (fourth left), the Chief Engineer (Sewerage Projects), Mr Lai Cheuk-ho (fifth right), the Senior Engineer (Drainage Projects 1), Ms Ellen Cheng (second left), and the Senior Engineer (Sewerage Projects 3), Mr Lau Wing-wah (first left), at the 5th Green Building Award 2014 award presentation ceremony.



The trophy of the Merit Award for Green Building Award 2014 bestowed to Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme

The trophy of the Merit Award for Green Building Award 2014 best owed to Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme


Photomontage of the greening works at Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme

Photomontage of the greening works at Happy Valley Underground Stormwater Storage Scheme 



Kowloon City Sewage Pumping Station No. 1

Kowloon City Sewage Pumping Station No. 1
 

 
Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
跑马地地下蓄洪计划获得环保建筑大奖2014新建筑类别 「兴建中建筑」- 优异奖(日期:11月20日)

跑马地地下蓄洪计划获得环保建筑大奖2014「新建筑类别-兴建中建筑」的优异奖。是项工程位于跑马地游乐场,完成后部份建筑将以倾斜的草地遮掩,减低建筑物的视觉影响,同时使游乐设施与公众连接,让公众于草地上观赏体育活动。本署在跑马地地下蓄洪计划中重视绿化基建、社区联系和雨水重用,以推广可持续发展的创新概念。 

香港绿色建筑议会与环保建筑专业议会携手举办第五届环保建筑大奖2014,今届大奖的主题为「持续发展‧尽显卓越」。环保建筑大奖旨在鼓励和嘉许在可持续建筑发展上有杰出表现及贡献的建筑物及与建筑相关的项目,以期更广泛应用可持续发展元素于建筑物的规划、设计、施工、管理、营运、维修、翻新和拆卸工序中。 
 

此外,本署位于九龙城的两座新污水泵房亦入选「新建筑类别-已落成建筑」。该两座污水泵房位处启德发展区毗邻,其设计以创造「心灵的绿洲」、展现该区特点和自然环境的优雅和活力为目标,利用大范围绿化和降低污水泵房主体建筑,建构出独特的建筑形态。  
 


渠务署副署长麦嘉为(右四)、设计拓展科助理署长郑鸿亮(右二)、排水工程部总工程师陆伟雄(右一)和高级工程师(排水工程1)郑雅思(左一)出席第五届环保建筑大奖2014颁奖典礼接受奖项。

渠务署副署长麦嘉为(右四)、设计拓展科助理署长郑鸿亮(右二)、排水工程部总工程师陆伟雄(右一)和高级工程师(排水工程1)郑雅思(左一)出席第五届环保建筑大奖2014颁奖典礼接受奖项。 


渠务署副署长麦嘉为(左六)、设计拓展科助理署长郑鸿亮(右六)、排水工程部总工程师陆伟雄(左四)、污水工程部总工程师黎卓豪(右五)、高级工程师(排水工程1)郑雅思(左二)和高级工程师(污水工程3)刘永华(左一)在第五届环保建筑大奖2014颁奖典礼的合照。

渠务署副署长麦嘉为(左六)、设计拓展科助理署长郑鸿亮(右六)、排水工程部总工程师陆伟雄(左四)、污水工程部总工程师黎卓豪(右五)、高级工程师(排水工程1)郑雅思(左二)和高级工程师(污水工程3)刘永华(左一)在第五届环保建筑大奖2014颁奖典礼的合照。 
 



跑马地地下蓄洪计划获颁的环保建筑大奖2014优异奖奖座

跑马地地下蓄洪计划获颁的环保建筑大奖2014优异奖奖座 

跑马地地下蓄洪计划绿化工程模拟图片

跑马地地下蓄洪计划绿化工程模拟图片 



九龙城一号污水泵房

九龙城一号污水泵房 
 

 
返回
置顶