Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
Canada’s Minister of International Trade visited Pillar Point Sewage Treatment Works (Date: 24/05/2014)

 

Canada’s Minister of International Trade the Honourable Ed FAST led a delegation to visit the Pillar Point Sewage Treatment Works (PPSTW) in Tuen Mun on 24 May 2014.


After a brief presentation by DSD’s consultant and contractor on the upgrading project of PPSTW, Assistant Director/Sewage Services Mr. CHAN Pak-Keung and Chief Engineer/HATS Mr. Henry CHAU Kwok-ming escorted the Minister for a tour at PPSTW with emphasis on the Ultraviolet (UV) disinfection facilities provided by Canadian company Trojan Technologies.


The PPSTW is currently being upgraded under a Design-Build-Operate contract (Contract No. DC/2008/03). The scope of the contract comprises upgrading of PPSTW’s sewage treatment level from preliminary treatment to chemically enhanced primary treatment with disinfection, expansion of the treatment capacity from 215,000 m3 per day (ADWF[1]) to 241,000 m3 per day (ADWF), provision of new septic waste reception and treatment facilities, construction of ancillary works and operation of the completed facilities for a maximum period of 15 years. The contract commenced in July 2010 with the major works completed in May 2014, and the commissioning of the upgraded STW has commenced.

 

[1] ADWF :  Average Dry Weather Flow


Assistant Director/Sewage Services Mr. CHAN Pak-keung (fourth right, front) and Chief Engineer/HATS Mr. Henry CHAU Kwok-ming (fifth left, front) received Canada’s Minister of International Trade the Honourable Ed Fast (fifth right, front) and his delegation


Assistant Director/Sewage Services Mr. CHAN Pak-keung (fourth right, front) and Chief Engineer/HATS Mr. Henry CHAU Kwok-ming (fifth left, front) received Canada’s Minister of International Trade the Honourable Ed Fast (fifth right, front) and his delegation 

Canada’s Minister of International Trade Visited the UV disinfection facilities

Canada’s Minister of International Trade Visited the UV disinfection facilities

 Group photo of Canada’s Minister of International Trade and his delegation, representatives from DSD, the Consultant and Contractor

Group photo of Canada’s Minister of International Trade and his delegation, representatives from DSD, the Consultant and Contractor

 

Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
加拿大国际贸易部长到访屯门望后石污水处理厂 (日期: 2014年5月24日)

加拿大国际贸易部长Ed FAST先生,于5月24日率领代表团到访屯门望后石污水处理厂。

渠务署的工程顾问及承建商代表,向部长简介望后石污水处理厂的改善工程后,助理署长(污水处理服务) 陈柏强先生及总工程师(净化海港计划)周国铭先生随即陪同部长参观望后石污水处理厂,当中包括由加拿大公司Trojan Technologies提供的紫外光消毒设施。

望后石污水处理厂现正根据一份设计、建造、营运合约(编号 DC/2008/03) 进行改善工程。该合约的范围包括:将污水处理水平由基本处理,提升至化学强化一级处理加消毒的级别;将平均旱季污水处 由每天215,000 立方米,增加至241,000 立方米;提供新粪便废物收集与处理设施;进行处理设施附属工程;以及展开为期最长15年的处理设施操作。该合约于2010年7月展开,其主体工程已于2014年5月大致完成。已完成改善工程的望后石污水处理厂现已正式投入运作。

助理署长(污水处理服务)陈柏强先生(前排右四)及总工程师(净化海港计划)周国铭先生(前排左五),接待到访的加拿大国际贸易部长Ed FAST先生(前排右五)及其代表团

助理署长(污水处理服务)陈柏强先生(前排右四)及总工程师(净化海港计划)周国铭先生(前排左五),接待到访的加拿大国际贸易部长Ed FAST先生(前排右五)及其代表团

加拿大国际贸易部长参观紫外线消毒设施

加拿大国际贸易部长参观紫外线消毒设施

加拿大国际贸易部长Ed FAST先生及其代表团、渠务署代表、顾问公司代表及承建商代表的合照

加拿大国际贸易部长Ed FAST先生及其代表团、渠务署代表、顾问公司代表及承建商代表的合照

 

返回
置顶