Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
DSD’s Orienteering -On -Bike Fun Day concludes successfully (Date: 4/5/2014)

In celebration of DSD’s 25th anniversary, the “Orienteering -On -Bike Fun Day” was organised on 4 May at the Sha Tin Sewage Treatment Works by the Drainage Projects Division.

With an aim to strengthen the team spirit among DSD’s staff and work partners, as well as to engage the public, the orienteering race had three categories: “Youth Group”, “DSD Trade Partners Group” (including contractors, engineering consultants and green groups) and “DSD Staff Group”, attracting 10 DSD teams and a total of 110 players from the Youth Group (7 teams) and the DSD Trade Partners Group (22 teams).

The Fun Day began with a welcome speech by the Director of Drainage Services, Mr Daniel CHUNG Kum-wah, followed by the firing of confetti by officiating guests. Mr CHUNG then sounded the horn for the Youth Group players.

Within a time limit of 30 minutes, all teams of three took turns to cycle to as many control points shown on route maps as possible, and got extra scores by answering questions about DSD. Prizes were awarded to the three highest scoring teams in each category.

As part of a series of celebrations marking DSD’s 25th anniversary, the “Orienteering -On -Bike Fun Day” ended with cheers and applause.  Many thanks to the Scout Association of Hong Kong and our colleagues for their support in making the Fun Day a success.

 The Director of Drainage Services, Mr Daniel CHUNG Kum-wah, giving his welcome speech at the opening ceremony.

The Director of Drainage Services, Mr Daniel CHUNG Kum-wah, giving his welcome speech at the opening ceremony.


The officiating guests at the opening ceremony of the Fun Day (from left): the Assistant Director of Drainage Services (Sewage Services), Mr CHAN Pak-keung , the Assistant Director of Drainage Services (Operations and Maintenance), Mr MAK Ka-wai; the Director of Drainage Services, Mr Daniel CHUNG Kum-wah; the Chief Engineer (Drainage Projects), Mr LUK Wai-hung; the Assistant Director of Drainage Services (Electrical and Mechanical), Mr SIU Ka-kam; and the Acting Assistant Director of Drainage Services (Projects and Development), Mr LAI Cheuk-ho.

The officiating guests at the opening ceremony of the Fun Day (from left): the Assistant Director of Drainage Services (Sewage Services), Mr CHAN Pak-keung , the Assistant Director of Drainage Services (Operations and Maintenance), Mr MAK Ka-wai; the Director of Drainage Services, Mr Daniel CHUNG Kum-wah; the Chief Engineer (Drainage Projects), Mr LUK Wai-hung; the Assistant Director of Drainage Services (Electrical and Mechanical), Mr SIU Ka-kam; and the Acting Assistant Director of Drainage Services (Projects and Development), Mr LAI Cheuk-ho.

Winner in the category of Youth Group.

Winner in the category of Youth Group.

Winner in the category of DSD Trade Partners Group.

Winner in the category of DSD Trade Partners Group.


Winner in the category of DSD Staff Group.

Winner in the category of DSD Staff Group.
 

 

 

 

Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
渠务署银禧单车定向同乐日圆满结束(日期:2014年5月4日)

为庆祝渠务署成立25周年,本署排水工程部于5月4日假沙田污水处理厂举办「银禧单车定向同乐日」。

为加强同事和工作伙伴间的团队合作精神,并拉近与公众人士的距离,是次单车定向比赛特设「青少年团体组」、「工作伙伴组」(包括承建商、工程顾问公司及环保团体)及「渠务署员工组」3个组别。除本署10队员工队外,来自青少年团体(7队)及工作伙伴(22队)的健儿共有110人。

活动当天,先由渠务署署长锺锦华致辞,并由各主礼嘉宾一同鸣放礼炮。署长锺锦华鸣笛后,首先进行青少年团体组比赛。各组参赛队伍以3人一组,在限时30分钟内,接力踏单车尽快到达路线图上标示的控制点,并回答有关渠务署的问题以争取额外得分。每组得分最高的3队获奖。

「银禧单车定向同乐日」在掌声和欢呼声中圆满结束。感谢香港童军总会提供协助,以及署内同事群策群力,让这项银禧纪念活动取得成功。

渠务署署长锺锦华于开幕礼上致辞

渠务署署长锺锦华于开幕礼上致辞

〔左起〕助理署长/污水处理服务陈柏强先生、助理署长/操作维修麦嘉为先生、渠务署署长锺锦华先生、总工程师/排水工程陆伟雄先生、助理署长/机电工程萧嘉锦先生、署任助理署长/设计拓展黎卓豪先生一同主持同乐日开幕礼
〔左起〕助理署长/污水处理服务陈柏强先生、助理署长/操作维修麦嘉为先生、渠务署署长锺锦华先生、总工程师/排水工程陆伟雄先生、助理署长/机电工程萧嘉锦先生、署任助理署长/设计拓展黎卓豪先生一同主持同乐日开幕礼

「青少年团体组」的得奖队伍

「青少年团体组」的得奖队伍

「工作伙伴组」的得奖队伍

「工作伙伴组」的得奖队伍

「渠务署员工组」的得奖队伍

「渠务署员工组」的得奖队伍

 

 

 

 

返回
置顶