Drainage Services Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Brand HK
GovHK 简体版 繁體版
Submit search query Site Map
Default Font Size Larger Font Size Largest Font Size
Contact Us
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance
Color
Mobile Version
Mobile App
Print
Share
RSS
Publicity and Publications >Publicity >Events & Others >
Drainage Improvement Works to Pak Kong River at Tai Chung Hau, Sai Kung - Tai Chung Hau Village Representatives Pennants Presentation Ceremony (31 July 2017)
On 31 July 2017, Village Representatives presented pennants to Drainage Services Department (DSD) in recognition of the project team’s exerted effort in minimizing impacts to locals from the overtopping of Pak Kong River.  Mr WONG Shui-sang (Chairman of Sai Kung Rural Committee), Mr HIEW Moo-siew (Sai Kung District Council Member), Mr YUNG Chi-yip (Chairman of Mutual Aid Committee of Tai Chung Hau), Mr POON Kong-wing (Village Representative of Tai Chung Hau), Mr POON Kong-Ki (Village Representative of Tai Chung Hau), Mr KAN Yim-fai, Fedrick (Assistant Director/Operations and Maintenance of DSD) and Mr CHAN Chi-ming, Sauloman (Chief Engineer/Mainland South of DSD) attended the ceremony as honorable guests.

Overtopping of the Pak Kong River embankment at Tai Chung Hau has often occurred during heavy rainstorms in the past years resulting in flooding to the adjoining areas including Hiram’s Highway. To reduce the risk of overtopping, DSD implemented drainage improvement works to Pak Kong River at Tai Chung Hau and reconstructed an existing footbridge across the river.  The works commenced in March 2016 and were completed in May 2017.

The Assistant Director/Operations and Maintenance of DSD, Mr KAN Yim-fai, Fedrick (second right), the Chairman of Sai Kung Rural Committee, Mr WONG Shui-sang (third left), the Sai Kung District Council Member, Mr HIEW Moo-siew (fourth left), the Chairman of Mutual Aid Committee of Tai Chung Hau, Mr YUNG Chi-yip (third right), the Term Contractor’s Representative, Mr CHAN Se-ping (first right), and other guests joined together for the successful completion of the works

The Assistant Director/Operations and Maintenance of DSD, Mr KAN Yim-fai, Fedrick (second right), the Chairman of Sai Kung Rural Committee, Mr WONG Shui-sang (third left), the Sai Kung District Council Member, Mr HIEW Moo-siew (fourth left), the Chairman of Mutual Aid Committee of Tai Chung Hau, Mr YUNG Chi-yip (third right), the Term Contractor’s Representative, Mr CHAN Se-ping (first right), and other guests joined together for the successful completion of the works

The Chairman of Mutual Aid Committee of Tai Chung Hau, Mr YUNG Chi-yip expressed appreciation to the Assistant Director/Operations and Maintenance of DSD, Mr KAN Yim-fai, Fedrick

The Chairman of Mutual Aid Committee of Tai Chung Hau, Mr YUNG Chi-yip expressed appreciation to the Assistant Director/Operations and Maintenance of DSD, Mr KAN Yim-fai, Fedrick

The Village Representative of Tai Chung Hau, Mr POON Kong-Ki expressed appreciation to the Chief Engineer/Mainland South of DSD, Mr CHAN Chi-ming, Saulomon

The Village Representative of Tai Chung Hau, Mr POON Kong-Ki expressed appreciation to the Chief Engineer/Mainland South of DSD, Mr CHAN Chi-ming, Saulomon
 
 
 

 
 
Back
Top

香港特别行政区政府 - 渠务署 香港品牌形象
GovHK 香港政府一站通 繁體版 English
搜寻 网页指南
预设字体大小 较大的字体 最大的字体
联络我们
2A无障碍说明
宣传及刊物 >宣传资料 >活动及其他 >
西贡大涌口村村民就北港河河道改善工程向渠务署致送锦旗(日期:2017年7月31日)
2017年7月31日,大涌口村居民代表致送锦旗予渠务署九龙及新界南渠务部西贡区团队,答谢渠务署致力减低北港河河水溢流对当地居民的影响。出席仪式的嘉宾包括西贡乡事委员会主席王水生先生、西贡区区议员邱戊秀先生、西贡大涌口村互助委员会主席翁志业先生、西贡大涌口村居民代表潘光荣先生及潘光奇先生,以及渠务署助理署长/操作维修简炎辉先生和总工程师/九龙及新界南陈志明先生。

过去,北港河近大涌口村于暴雨中经常会出现溢流的情况,引致河道两旁包括西贡公路出现水浸。为减低河水溢流的情况,渠务署进行了河道扩阔及重设行人桥工程。工程于2016年3月展开,并已于2017年5月完成。 

渠务署助理署长/操作维修简炎辉先生(右二)、西贡乡事委员会主席王水生先生(左三)、西贡区区议员邱戊秀先生(左四)、西贡大涌口村互助委员会主席翁志业先生(右三)、承建商代表陈思平先生(右一)及其他嘉宾主持切烧猪仪式,庆祝工程顺利完成

渠务署助理署长/操作维修简炎辉先生(右二)、西贡乡事委员会主席王水生先生(左三)、西贡区区议员邱戊秀先生(左四)、西贡大涌口村互助委员会主席翁志业先生(右三)、承建商代表陈思平先生(右一)及其他嘉宾主持切烧猪仪式,庆祝工程顺利完成
 

西贡大涌口村互助委员会主席翁志业先生向渠务署助理署长/操作维修简炎辉先生致送锦旗

西贡大涌口村互助委员会主席翁志业先生向渠务署助理署长/操作维修简炎辉先生致送锦旗

 

西贡大涌口村村居表潘光奇先生向渠务署总工程师/九龙及新界南陈志明先生致送锦旗

西贡大涌口村村居表潘光奇先生向渠务署总工程师/九龙及新界南陈志明先生致送锦旗 
 
 
 

 
 
返回
置顶